Eskilstuna: Kloster parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Eskilstuna: Kloster parish


Guide to Eskilstuna: Kloster parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Eskilstuna: Kloster
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1658 Fors and Kloster, 1659-1930 Eskilstuna, Fors and Kloster, 1931-1939 Eskilstuna Fors and Eskilstuna Kloster, 1940- Eskilstuna Kloster
Län 1633-1718 Eskilstuna (part of Livgedinget), 1719- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Österrekarne
Tingslag -1880 Österrekarne härad, 1881-1906 Rekarne, 1907-1970 Eskilstuna (under rådhusrätten)
Domsaga -1906 Livgedinget, 1714-1718 Eskilstuna län (its own domsaga), 1907-1970 Eskilstuna (under rådhusrätten), 1971- Eskilstuna
Fögderi 1720-1885 Tredje, 1886-1906 Rekarne, 1907-1966 Eskilstuna stad (under uppbördsväsendet), 1967- Eskilstuna
Länsmansdistrikt -1906 Österrekarne härad, 1907-1917 Eskilstuna stad (under polisåklagar and utsökningsväsendet)
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Eskilstuna
Kommun 1863-1906 Kloster, 1907-1970 Eskilstuna stad, 1971- Eskilstuna
Militär indelning Södermanlands Regemente: Väster Rekarne kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373882
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/12298


Place Names

Anderslunda, Askeberg,
Backtorp, Balsta, Balsta egor, Brunstugan, Bryggartorp,
Carlsberg,
Dalkarlstorp, Djursta, Djursta egor, Duftorp,
Eckersta, Ekbacken, Eklunda, Enby, Ericsberg, Ericslund, Esta,
Fröslunda Myr,
Gallskogen, Glömsta, Glömsta egor, Gredby, Gröningshammar, Grönsta, Grönsta egor, Gultbrunn, Gultbrunn Egor, Gårdskäl, Gårdskäl egor, Gårdtre,
Hagnsta, Hagnsta egor, Hagstugan, Hallingelund, Helgesta, Hjertre, Hjertre Egor, Hugelsta, Hugelsta Lund, Hugelsta egor, Hvilsta, Hvilsta gata, Hårpbrickan, Hällstugan, Hälltorp, Hällersta, Höjden,
Ingmarstorp,
Johannisberg, Johannislund,
Kalkbergstorp, Kongs Ladugård, Kongs egor,
Laduvreten, Lars Lundatorp, Linnväfvartorp, Ljungbergstorp, Ljusmåsen, Löflund, Löfstugan, Lönsta,
Måsta, Måsta egor, Mälbytorp, Mörkmåsen,
Norrtorp, Nordanvädret, Nytorp, Nyby, Nylund,
Olofsberg, Oxhagstugan,
Qvinnersta, Qvinnersta Egor,
Renvallstugan, Rocksta, Roligbricka, Römåsen, Rönnsäter,
Sahl, Sahl Egor, Sandtorp, Sandvreten, Skansen, Skensta, Skensta Egor, Skiftinge, Skogstorp, Skogvaktarestugan, Slagsta, Slagsta Egor, Snopptorp, Stafstugan, Starkebo, Stensborg, Stensätter, Stentorp, Sticktorp, Stolpstugan, Stormsberg, Svista, Svista Egor, Söderbergstorp, Sörängstorp,
Trumtorp,
Upsalatorp,
Wallby, Wallby Egor, Westeräng, Wintertorp, Wipptorp,
Ånsöga, Årby, Årbylund,
Ängstugan, Ärna, Ärna Egor, Ärsta, Ärsta Egor,
Ömanstorp, Östertorp

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Riksarkivet. "Eskilstuna Kloster Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Eskilstuna: Kloster församlingen husförhörslängd 1849-1853, Ortregister