Evenlode, Worcestershire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Evenlode, Worcestershire)
Jump to: navigation, search

England go to Worcestershire go to Worcestershire Parishes

Guide to Evenlode, Worcestershire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records

Evenlode, Worcestershire
Type Ancient Parish
Civil Jurisdictions
Hundred Oswaldslow
County Worcestershire
Poor Law Union Stow on the Wold
Registration District Stow on the Wold
Records begin
Parish registers: 1561
Bishop's Transcripts: 1613
Ecclesiastical Jurisdictions
Rural Deanery Blockley
Diocese Worcester
Province Canterbury
Legal Jurisdictions
Probate Court Court of the Bishop of Worcester (Episcopal Consistory)
Location of Archive
Worcestershire Record Office

Parish History

EVENLOAD (St. Edward), a parish, in the union of Stow-on-the-Wold, Upper division of the hundred of Oswaldslow, Blockley and E. divisions of the county of Worcester, 3 miles (S. E.) from Moreton-in-the Marsh.[1]

Resources

Civil Registration

Church Records

Evenlode, Worcestershire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

AC = Gloucestershire, England, Baptisms, Marriages and Burials (Ancestry) - (£)[2][3][4][5]
FHSO = FHSOnline - (£)[6]
Evenlode, Worcestershire Genealogy Online Parish Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
AC 1562-1812 1562-1812 1562-1753 1562-1753 1562-1812 1562-1812
AC 1813-1909 1813-1909 1754-1938 1754-1938 1813-1988 1813-1988
FHSO 1800-1837

Census Records

Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is {{{1}}}.


Poor Law Unions

Probate Records

Websites

References

  1. Lewis, Samuel A., Topographical Dictionary of England, (1848). Date accessed and adapted: 06 October 2013.
  2. 'Gloucestershire, England, Baptisms, Marriages and Burials, 1538-1813,' Ancestry, accessed 16 June 2016.
  3. 'Gloucestershire, England, Baptisms, 1813-1913,' Ancestry, accessed 22 June 2016.
  4. 'Gloucestershire, England, Marriages, 1754-1938,' Ancestry, accessed 20 June 2016.
  5. 'Gloucestershire, England, Burials, 1813-1988,' Ancestry, accessed 24 June 2016.
  6. 'Coverage for the Gloucestershire Marriages database,' FHS Online, accessed 5 May 2014.