Färgaryd Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Färgaryd parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Jönköping County
Färgaryd


Guide to Färgaryd Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Färgaryd Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1961Långaryd and Färgaryd, 1962- Färgaryd, Långaryd and Femsjö.
Län -1973 Jönköping, 1974- Halland
Landskap Småland
Härad Västbo
Tingslag -1947 Västbo, 1948-1970 Östbo and Västbo
Domsaga -1974 Hallands södra, 1971- Värnamo tingsrätt, 1975- Halmstad
Fögderi Halmstad
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt Hallands län
Kommun 1863-1951 Färgaryd, 1952- Hylte
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. 6373439
NAD Ref Code SE/LLA/13099


Place Names 

Andersbo (Andersabo),

Backstugan ; Bexet Södergård, Ekenäs, Jonsbo, Kambo, Lilla Färgaryd, Seglehult, Stora Hässlehult, Store Sävsebo, Västra Hylte, Östra Hylte, Östra Åkralt, Nya Västra Hylte,

Bexet Norrgård, Bexet Södergård, Björkelund, Bokelund Borrebo, Bokelund Lilla Staffansbo, Borgatorpet, Borrebo, Boxhult (Båxhult), Bråtatorpet, Bygget Lilla Lilla Sävsebo, Byås Mellangård, Byås Västergård, Byås Östergård, Bäckanäs, Bäckhult,

Damshult, Drögshult, Dölhult,

Ekenäs Rusthåll, Eldshult, Eneberg,

Fcikatorpet, Fällan Byås Västergård, Fällan Srglehult, Fällan Stora Färgaryd, Färgaryd Lilla, färgaryd Stora, Fördärvet.

Gisslabo (Gislabo), godhult, Granhult, Granhult Lilla, Granhult Södra, Gripatorpet,

Hallatorpet, Hol(t)seryd (Hultseryd), Hylte Västra, Hylte Östra, Hylteberg, Hässlehult Lilla, Hässlehult Stora, Hästhult Norrgård, Hästhult Ryagård, Hästhult Stora, Högseryd, Högshult, Hökhult,
Jakobsbo, Jonsbo,

Kalvhult, Kambo, Karlsro, Kerstinabo, Klockarebostället Lunnabo, Kolaretorpet, Kråkshult (Kråxhult), Kull, Kullatorpet, Kvarnaslätt, Kvarnstugan,

Lahult (Ladhult), Lintalund, Lunnabo, Lunnabo Klockareboställe, Långeryd, Lönåsen (Lönås),

Malmaryd, Mellangården Byås,

Nittebo, Norrgården Bexet, Norrgården Hästhult, Nybygget Högseryd, Nybygget Kråkshult,

Näset,

Pappersbruket Veka, Pilatorpet, Planen, Porsatorpet,

Romatorp, Rusthållet Ekenäs, Ryagården Hästhult, 

Sandåkra (Sandåckra), Seglehult, Sjöbacken, Sjöbo, Skoga,

Soldattorp ; # 48 Stora Hässlehult, # 64 Västra Hylte, Fällan Stora Färgaryd, Näset Sonhult, Bexet Norrgård, Boxhult, Byås Mellangård, Godhult, Hästhult Mellangård, Kalvhult, Kråkshult, Lahult, Stora Sävsebo, Stubbhult, Ulvhult, Ytterbo, Östra Hylte,

Sonhult, Spetsatorpet, Staffansbo, Strandsberg, Strömberga, Stubbhult, 

Stugan ; Bexet Norrgård, Bexet Södergård, Byås Mellangård, Ekenäs, gisslabo, Godhult, Hol(t)seryd, Hästhult Norrgård, Högseryd, Hökhult, Kambo, Kerstinabo, Lilla Sävsebo, Stora Hästhult,

Sutarebo, Svanaböke, Sågtorpet, Sävsebo Lilla, Sävsebo Stora, Södergården Bexet, Södranäs,

Torpet Bexet Norrgård, Torpet Ekenäs, Trädgården, Tången,

Ulvhult,

Vakt(e)backen, Veka, Veka Pappersbruk, 

Västergården Byås,

Ytterbo,

Åkralt Västra, Åkralt Östra,

Östergården Byås, Österhage (Östrahage).

Alphabetical list of occupations of persons living in this parish. 












Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Färgaryd Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Färgaryd Parish, Husförhörslängd 1845- 1849 AI;6, Ort register.