Falköping Stadsförsamling parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngFalköping Stadsförsamling parish


Guide to Falköping Stadsförsamling parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Falköping Stadsförsamling
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Ambjörnstomten Håkan, Andersgården, Anders Henrikstomten, Anderstomten Gunnar, Anderstomten Per, Arvid Skomakaretomten,
Backetomten, Baldursten, Bengt Erstomten, Bengt Heljestomten, Bengt Skräddaretomten, Bengtstomten Erik, Bengtstomten Gunnar, Bengtstomten Jakob, Boatomten, Brunnsgården, Bryngelstomten,
Ekelundstomten, Erik Bengtstomten, Erikstomten Gustav, Erstomten Bengt,
Falan, Fattighuset, Frugården,
Grevegården, Gunnar Anderstomten, Gunnar Bengtstomten, Gunnarstomten Lars, Gustav Erikstomten,
Heljestomten Bengt, Hemmingstomten, Henrikstomten Anders, Hulan, Håkan Ambjörnstomten, Hälsingstomten,
Jakob Bengtstomten, Jon Larstomten,
Karlsgården, Klacketomten, Klockarebolet, Körnebacken,
Lagetomten, Landbogården, Lars Gunnarstomten, Lars Perstomten, Larstomten Jon, Larstmten Per,
Munkagården,
Norra Tunnen,
Per Anderstomten, Per Larstomten, Perstomten Lars, Prästgården,
Ryttningstomten, Rödesten,
Skolhuset, Skoltomten, Skomakaretomten Arvid, Skräddaretomten, Skräddaretomten Bengt,
Trädgården, Tullen Norra, Tullen Västra, Tullen Östra, Tyskatomten,
Vråtomten, Väderkvarnen, Västra Tullen,
Åttagårdstomten,
Ällegatan, Ällekvarnen, Ället, Ämbetstomten,
Östra Tullen,

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes
    Falköpings Landsförsamling, Luttra.


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Falköping Stadsförsamling, Husförhörslängd 1835-1841, Ortregister