Falu Kristine parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Falu Kristine parish


Guide to Falu Kristine parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Falu Kristine
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1938 Kristine, Kopparberg, Kristine and Stora Kopparberg, 1940-1961 Falu Kristine, Stora Kopparberg, and Aspeboda
Län 1641-1646 Sala, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1963 Falun (under rådhusrätten), 1964-1970 Falu domsagas norra
Domsaga -1963 Falun (under rådhusrätten), 1964- Falun
Fögderi -1966 Falu stad (under uppbördsväsendet), also 1683-1967 Falun
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Falun (under polis-, åklagar- and utsökningsväsendet)
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Falun
Kommun 1641-1970 Falu stad (Köping from 1609), 1971- Falun
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. 6373959
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11441


Place Names

Individuals listed by Districts.


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kopparberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kopparberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Falu Kristine parish, Husförhörsbok 1847-1856, AI;8;2, Register.

Riksarkivet. "Falu Kristine Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/