Fasterna Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Fasterna parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Stockholm County
Fasterna


Guide to Fasterna Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Fasterna Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län 1797- Stockholm
Landskap Uppland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Björkdal, Björskog, Brevik, Bruket, Byle, Byle torp, Djupgård, Fattigstugan, Fixbyle, Fällbäcken, Gammalängen, Grindstugan Nykvarn, Granby, Granby Norra Gården, Hagen, Hovstalund, Hummelbol, Kaplansgården, Klockargården, Krogsta, Kronberg, Lejdet, Lindbacken, Länsmans bostället, Malmen Rånäs, Mellangården Råby, Mälby, Norra Gården Granby, Norra Gården Sverlinga, Norra gården Söderby, Norrbyggeby, Nybygge Råby, Nykvarn, Näs, Pellbol, Prästgården, Prästtorpet, Riddarängen, Råby, Råby Mellangården, Råbylund, Rånäs, Rånäs bruk, Rånäs Nybygget, Sergeant bostället, Skräddargården, Soldater, Sverlinge, Sverlinge soldattorp, Sverlinge södra gården, Sverlinge norra gården, Sverlinge vestra, Södra gården Sverlinge, Södra gården Söderby, Söderbyggeby, Söderby, Söderby norra gården, Söderby södra gården, Söderby soldathus, Söderby torp, Söderby vestra gården, Tyskgården, Uggelmöte, Vadet, Värdshuset, Västgötatorpet, Västra gården Sverlinge, Västra gården Söderby, Österängby.


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Stockholm Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Stockholm and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Fasterna parish, Husförhörslängd, 1778-1799, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Fasterna" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/