Fauls Holy Immanuel, Shropshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

England  Gotoarrow.png  ShropshireGotoarrow.png  Shropshire Parishes


Guide to Fauls Holy Immanuel, Shropshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Holy Immanuel Fauls Shropshire.jpg

Parish History

FAULS, a chapelry in Prees parish, Shropshire; near the Prees station of the Crewe and Shrewsbury railway, 4¼ miles NE of Wem. [1]

Resources

Civil Registration

Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.

Church records

Bishop's transcripts held at Lichfield Record Office Bap 1856-1875Marr none Bur 1856-1875


Census records

Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 474579.


Probate records

Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Shropshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.

Maps and Gazetteers

Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.

Websites

References