Fedje, Hordaland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Fedje, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngHordaland County Gotoarrow.pngFedje

Guide to Fedje, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

See Lindås

Census Records:

See Lindås

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Skogseth, Arvid, 1952-: Fedje og folket: gards-og ættesoga for Fedje. Fedje er en øysamfunn som ligg for seg sjølv ytst ved kysten heilt nord i Hordaland, med hav eller breie fjordar på alle sider. Det første me har av skriftlege kjelder er på 1400-talet. Brukarrekkjene går for det meste frå slutten ov 1500-talet og framover. Frå slutten av 1600-talet er det mogleg å finna ut slektssamanhengane, slik at det kan setjast opp anetavler som går attende til denne tida.History of the island community of Fedje. The earliest documents begin in the 1400's. By the end of the 1600's it is possible to see the family relationships, up to the present. FHL 948.32 H2

Farm Names

168 Berget 168 Braatet og Blaastakken 168 Børen 168 Eidet 168 Fedje 168 Grinden 168 Huse 168 Kopper 169 Kræmmerholmen, Holmen og Ersholmen 170 Moldøen 168 Muren 168 Ophaugen 168 Purken 167 Rongsvaag 170 Skotholmen 168 Stuberg 168 Tangen indre 168 Tangen midtre 168 Tangen nordre 171 Træsneset 168 Uthaugen 168 Viken

Probate Records

1702-1910: Records are found in Nordhordaland judicial district.

1800-1852: Some of the farms in this parish belonged to Lysekloster Estate. If the probate is not found in the district above look at Hardanger og Voss where the probates for Lysekloster were kept.

1773-1810: Clerical probate records are found in Nordhordaland Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names