Feiring, Akershus, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Feiring, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png NorwayGotoarrow.png Akershus County Gotoarrow.pngFeiring

Guide to Feiring, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


Church Records

See Hurdal See Eidsvoll

Census Records

Court Records

Land Records

Emigration Records

Emigration from Feiring 1853-1909 According to the parish register in Feiring and Hurdal, 323 people emigrated to the United States from Feiring during the 56 years between 1853 and 1909. The real number is probably a bit higher.

Farm Books

The Family History Library has Feirings historie. This is a history of Feiring in Akershus county and some genealogy of the people and their farms. A farm name index to volume 3 is found in the following link. File:948.22/F3 H2L V3 - Feirings Historie III.pdf.

Farm Names

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

9 Aarnes, 14 Aklangstykket, 16 Almelien, 28 Alnes, 2 Baalsrud, 19 Bamrud, 29 Berger, 2 Berget, 11 Bjørke, 3 Bjørndalen, 10 Bjørnstad, 10 Borgen, 15 Brosshaug, 6 Bækkedal, 21 Disserud, 32 Djupdalen, 32 Dyrefaldet, 7 Ekornholmen, 23 Fagernes, 32 Faldet, 20 Flesvik, 32 Grubepladsen, 16 Haukaasen, 34 Hol nordre, 10 Holen, 13 Holkjenn, 2 Jonsrud, 20 Kjonerud, 23 Kokkeby, 2 Kroken, 27 Langgaard, 28 Lillengen, 32 Limbudalen, 7 Lium, 10 Løkken, 14 Melby, 32 Myren, 30 Oppegaard, 4 Pynten, 23 Rundholt, 17 Røise, 22 Rømmerud, 31 Sandvikbækken, 26 Sandviken, 35 Skomagerbækken, 1 Solberg, 25 Spillemandstuen, 24 Stefferud, 18 Steinberg, 28 Stigersand, 25 Strandengen, 26 Stubberud, 20 Sundeggen, 12 Svenby, 8 Svinstad, 25 Tobru, 25 Torgunrud, 5 Tosterud nordre, 32, Vangen, 2 Vikeren, 10 Østli, 23 Øvergaard.


Feirings Historie vol. II

Bålsrud: Østerud, Vikeren, Stenset, Kroken, Strandenga, Løytnantsenga, Buråsdelen, Bergebråtan, Nystyn, Jonsrud, Hagan, Brattfoss Bruk, Melgarden, Bekkelund og Løvli.

Bjørndalen:  Søstun, Nordstun.

Tosterud:  Berget, Engen, Pynten.

Nord-Tosterud:  .

Bekkedal:  Hellerud, Gjertrudsstua, Elistua, Nystun, Halve Bekkedal, Nordstun, Eivenstun, Fugleli.

Lium og Ekornholmen:  Nordgarn, Søndre Nordgarn, Sundby, Liumshaugen, Solbakken. 

Ferrings Historie vol. III. 

Svinnstad

Årnes:  Hansstun, Jørnstun, Årnesgarden, Rundaltsun, Andrisrud, Alvstun, Isaksenbruket, Årnesjordet.

Bjørnestad:  Enga, Nordistun, Bråtån, Skredderstua, Hagan, Tossenstun, Davestun, Lykkja, Østby,  Kåljordsåkeren, Doppi, Holen, Borgen og Nyberg, Østli, Jostun, Erikstellet, Nordli, Sommero, Sollheim.

Bjørke:  Neristun, Oppistun, Holtet.

Svennby: Oppgarn, Nordstun, Negarn, Bakkusenga, Svennbybakken.

Holtjenn:  

Melby:  Arstun, Nystun, Søstun, Rud, Innleggen, Løvli, Nordby, Hestvollen.

Brosshaug:  Perstun, Jonsrud, Larsstun, Vestgarn, Nordbråtån, Nordgarn, Halvorstun, Andersstun, Davestun.

Limset:  Andersstu-Limset, Skogheim.

Almlien:  Nordstun, Nystun, Søstun, Haukåsen.

Røyse:  Haug (Røysebakken).

Stenberg: Nystun, Søistun, Jostun, Slåtterstua, Olestun.

Haugli.

Bamrud:  Trondhjemmerlykkja, Bråtån, Larsstun, Håkenstun, Nyhus.

Skålerud:  Haugen.

Feirings Historie vol IV. 

Flesvik:  Vestgarden, Kjonrud, Ødegarden, Sunneggen, Nygard, Fløyrud, Pina, Pinasbråtån, Nord-Kalvlykkjen, Sunneggbakken.

Disserud:  Bellarud, Nordli, Fagerli.

Rømmerud:  Rømmerudsbakken, Ingjersbakken, Bakken.

Fagernes:  Nerstun, Hansstun, Øvergård, Gulliksrud, Jakobstad, Kokkeby, Rundholt, Fagernes-Øgarden, Bråtån, Sørli,  Valders, Li og Nord--Rundholt, Bakkusbakka, Gammel-Klæmen eller Øver-Klæmen.

Stefferud:  Klypen.

Torgunrud:  Strandengen, Haugen, Tobru, Blaker.

Sandviken:  Stubberud, Stubberud-Bråtån, Sandviken, Jordsdalen og Øver-Sandviken, Jordsdalen,  Østerud, Voll, Nybråtån, Neperoten.

Langgard:  Søstun, Nordstun, Oppistun, Langgardsenga, Valhall, Tittut.

Alnes: Stigersand, Stigersand, Lilleengen.

Berger:  Nordbakken.

Oppegård: Huseløkken, Nordhagan, Østli, Hanslykkjen, Stensrud,  Åsli.

Sandvikbekken:  Dalen, Lia.

Grueplassene:  Djupdalen, Bråtån, Fallet, Åvre Limbodal, Eftasmyra, Djupdalen, Djupdalssveen, Nerdre Limbodal, Norddalen, Vangen, Myren, Søbakken, Bjønnlykkjen.

Hol:  Søstun Hol, Nordstun Hol.

Skomakerbekken:  Bekken.

Genealogy

Brodshaug, Melvin: Brodshaug-a Brodshaug family tree: from the roots in Norway to the branches in America. Ole G. Brodshaug (1871-1930) immigrated in 191 from Feiring, Norway to Kindred, North Dakota, and married Kaja Tuskind in 1898. They later settled at Warren, North Dakota.  Descandants and relatives lived in North Dakota, Minnesota, Michigan and elsewhere. Includes ancestry to the early 1700s in the parish of Feiring, Akershus, and elsewhere.

FHL 929.273 B785

To view a digital version click here

Probate Records

1683-1865: Records are found in Øvre Romerike judicial district.

1845-1880: Records are found in Eidsvoll judicial district.

1709-1778: Clerical probate records are found in Øvre Romerike deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

-Tosterud, Maja:  Feirings Historie - Tosterud Krets og Feiringsmåle Bind II, Ski:  Utgitt av Eidsvoll kommune, 1984.

-Tosterud, Maja:  Feirings Historie - Årnes krets eller Kjerkekretsen Bind III, Ski:  Utgitt av Eidsvoll kommune, 1985.

-Totsterud, Maja:  Feirings Historie - Disserud krets og Berger krets Bind IV, Ski:  Utgitt av Eidsvoll kommune, 1986.