Fellingsbro parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Fellingsbro parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebroCounty Gotoarrow.png Fellingsbro parish


Guide to Fellingsbro Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Fellingsbro
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1921 Fellingsbro, 1922- Fellingsbro and Fellingsbro norra
Län 1631-1638 Närke-Värmland, 1639-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1694-1890 Västmanland (part of Fellingsbro), 1779- Örebro
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Fellingsbro, Åkerbo härad (part of Fellingsbro)
Tingslag -1890 Åkerbo härad (part of Fellingsbro), -1898 Fellingsbro härad, 1899-1950 Lindes domsaga, 1951-1970 Lindes and Nora domsaga
Domsaga -1718 Siende, Tuhundra and Åkerbo (part of Fellingsbro), -1771 Norra Närke, 1719-1795 Siende, Tuhundra, Åkerbo och Snevringe (part of Fellingsbro), 1772-1809 Örebro, Glanshammar and Fellingsbro, 1796-1857 Åkerbo (part of Fellingsbro), 1810-1854 Östernärke, 1855-1950 Linde, 1858-1890 Västmanlands västra (part of Fellingsbro), 1951-1970 Lindes and Nora, 1971- Lindesberg
Fögderi 1720-1856 Östernärke, 1720-1890 Kungsör (part of Fellingsbro), 1857-1966 Linde, 1967- Lindesberg
Länsmansdistrikt -1883 Åkerbo härads första distrikt (part of Fellingsbro), -1917 Fellingsbro härad, 1884-1890 Kungsörs fögderis tredje distrikt, (part of Fellingsbro 1884)
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Lindesberg
Kommun 1863-1970 Fellingsbro, 1971- Lindesberg
Militär indelning Vestmanlands Regemente: Kungsörs kompani, -1791 Livregementet till Häst: Fellingsbro kompani, 1791-1796 Livregementsbrigadens Lätta-Dragon-Kår: Arboga and Fellingsbro skvadroner, 1796-1834 Livregements (Brigadens) Husarkår: Arboga and Fellingsbro skvadroner, 1834- Livregementetes Husarkår (Husarer): Livskvadronen and Örebro skvadron, 1893- Livregementet till Fot:
FamilySearch I.D. 6373673
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10244


Place Names

Aspviken,
Balsta, Berga ägor, Berga, Bergaby ägor, Bergaby, Blixterboda, Boda (östra), Bovik, Brunnsvik, Bråten, Bårfåna, Bårsjötorp, Bäck, Bäckkilen, Bäcktorp, Bäjby,
Eke (norra), Eke, Ekeby (norra), Ekeby bruk, Ekeby,
Fallet, Fellingsbro gästgivaregård, Fillmansboda, Finnhugge, Finntorp, Finnåker bruk Finnåker nedre bruk, Finnåker Norra by ägor, Finnåker södra by ägor, Finnåker södra by, Finnåker ägor, Finnåker övre bruk, Finnåker, Fiskartorp (Grönbo), Fiskartorp (Kåfalla), Fogryta, Fors, Forsbyboda, Forssäter, Fröddesboda, Furnunäs, Furuskogen, Fyrby ägor, Fyrby, Fänninge kronogård, Fänninge, Fänsboda,
Gibo, Gillberga, Granberga, Gräsmossen, Grönbo bruk, Grönbo ägor, Grönbo, Grönbotorp, Gåsta, Gärdet, Gästgivaregård,
Hagen, Hallonmossa, Harparboda, Havregårde, Hedkrog, Hinderstorp, Hobo, Hoboås, Hosta, Hult (norra), Hult (södra), Hult (västra), Hult, Hultatorp, Humlegårdstorp, Husbacken, Hälla, Hällby, Hällviken, Hökasta,
Innansjön, Iskarboda (Grönbo), Iskarboda (Kåfalla), Iskarbosmedja,
Kaplansgården, Kilen, Klockargården, Kojbo, Korparbäcken, Korrvike ägor, Korrvike, Kvasta, Kåfalla, Kåtorp, Känäs (Sorby), Känäs, Kärrboda, Kärrbohammar,
Larsbo, Lilla Rosendal, Lilla Rosendal, Lillforsen, Lisselboda, Lund, Luntbacke, Luntäng, Långbo, Långbotorp, Långgärde, Långpersäng, Läbbesta, Lävbohagen,
Masungnen, Matsbo, Mossboda,
Nederby, Norlund, Norra Eke, Norra Ekeby, Norra Hult, Norra Norrby, Norra Torvesta, Norra Österhammar, Norrby (norra), Norrby (ostra), Norrby (södra), Norrby bruk ägor, Norrby bruk, Norrby kvarn, Norrby kvarn, Norrsäter, Nybble, Nyboda, Nybygget, Nybygget, Nyckelby, Nygärdet, Näsby,
Oppboga bruk, Oppboga ägor, Oppboga, Oppeby, Oppebyberg, Oppebyboda,
Pilkrog, Prästgården, Prästgårdens ägor,
Rinkaby, Rockhammar, Rockström, Rosendal Lilla, Runsboda, Runsbotorp, Rynninge, Rynningefors, Römossen, Römossen,
Sarbäcken, Sjöfallet (Grönbo), Sjöfallet (Kåfalla), Skolhuset, Skomakartorp, Skulsta, Sköllberga, Slyttermossen, Smedstorp, Spahäll, Spannarboda ägor, Spannarboda, Sparsta, Spjutudden, Spånga, Spångboda, Stensta Bruk, Stensta kvarn, Stenstaby, Stentorp, Stentorp, Stenängen ägor, Stenängen, Stockhult, Storbo bruk, Storbotorp, Storbron, Sundbo bruk, Sundbotorp, Sundbotull, Sverkesta, Svillinge, Sågen, Sällinge Säteri, Sällinge, Sämskartorp, Sätra, Södra Hult, Södra Norrby, Sörby ägor, Sörby, Sörbyhammar,
Torvesta (Norra), Torvesta (Västra) Tåje ägor, Tåje,
Ullersäter, Utäng,
Varu, Villboda ägor, Villboda, Vretlunda, Vrälinge, Vässlingby ägor, Vässlingby, Vässlingbyholm, Västansjö, Västersäter, Västersörby, Västra Hult, Västra Torvesta, Västra Övre, Västvalla,
Åby, Åbyfallet, Ålsänge,
Ängeby,
Öby, Öjemyr, Österhammar (norra), Österhammar bruk, Österhammar, Östersörby, Östra Boda, Östra Norrby, Östra Övre, Övre (västra), Övre (östra), Övre ägor,

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Fellingsbro Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Fellingsbro Parish, husförhörslängd 1836-1846 AI:19a, AI: 19b, AI: 19c, AI:19d, AI:19e, Ortregister