Ferslev Parish, Frederiksborg, Denmark Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Denmark Gotoarrow.pngFrederiksborg County Gotoarrow.pngFerslev

Guide to Ferslev, Frederiksborg, Denmark ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

History

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Add here
Jurisdictions
Stift Add here
Pastorat Add here
Amt 1662 - 1793 Jægerspris
Amt 1794 - 1970 Frederiksborg
Herred Horns
Kommune Skibby
1788 – 1793 Lægd number 1
1794 – 1869 Lægd number 54
Retskreds Add here
Skifteretten Add here
Gods Add here


Place Names

Bakkegaard, Bjørnholm, Blakke Mølle, Blaksgaard, Dannevang, Egebjerg, Espensbjerg, Fagerhult, Ferslev Indelukke, Ferslev Mark, Ferslev Nørgaard, Ferslev Overdrev, Ferslevgaard, Fuglhøjgaard, Hammer Bakke, Ingerhøj, Jammerdal, Kirkebakke, Kirkehøj, Lergaard, Lærkebjerggaard, Myrehus, Nakkedam, Nordbakken, Nysomsminde, Nøtten Overgaard, Nøttengaard, Pedersminde, Pederstrup, Rendebæk, Rævedal, Røgerup, Røgerup Old Røgerup, B., Skallehage, Skovdal, Skårehøj, Stendyssegaard, Stenstuegaard, Stenstuen, Stolpegaardshuse, Strudhøj, Sømre, Gd., Søndervang, Vejle Møllehuse, Vejleby, Vejleby Mark, Vejleby, Lb., Vejlemølle, Vejlemølle Å, Vennersborg, Venslev, Vestergaard, Vinhøjgaard, Voldborghøj, Winthersgaard, Ørnhøj, Østerløb

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

  • Church Records

Ferslev is a "burned" parish and the earliest surviving parish records begin in 1814. They are available at www.sa.dk.

  • Lægdsruller, Danish Military Levying Rolls, is a census of men eligible to join military (1789-1932)
What's on Lægdsruller and Søruller
Danish Military Levying Rolls (Lægdsruller)

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg


Family History Library Records

Click Denmark, Frederiksborg Recordsfor a full listing of records at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Denmark, Frederiksborg" and then select your parish.

References

-Krabsen & Medici. "Krabsens Stednavnebase."
http://www.krabsen.dk/stednavnebase/,
-Trap, J. P., ed. Kongeriget Danmark, 4te ed. Vol.2, Holbæk Amt,
København: G. E. C. Gads Forlag, 1920