Film parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Film parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Film parish


Guide to Film parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Film
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1939 Film, 1939-1961 Film and Dannemora, 1962- Film, Dannemora and Morkarla
Län 1634- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Oland
Tingslag -1883 Film and Dannemora, 1884-1970 Uppsala läns norra domsaga
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Alunda, 1715-1980 Uppsala läns norra, 1980- Tierp
Fögderi 1720-1878 Sjätte, 1879-1885 Femte, 1886-1917 Oland, 1918-1966 Tiunda, 1967- Tierp
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Film and Dannemora tingslag
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Film, 1952-1973 Dannemora, 1974- Östhammar
Militär indelning Uplands Regemente: Olands Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Upplands Regemente: Majorens (Olands) kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373570
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10250


Place Names

Andersbo, Andersbo ägor,
Bro ägor, Bryttbyn, Bryttbyn ägor, Bråskan
Elsarbo, Elsarbo ägor,
Fattigstugan,
Gubbo, Gruvan, Gräsbo, Gräsbo ägor,
Haglösa,
Kamgärdet, Karkebo, Karkebo ägor, Kullbol, Kyrkbyn, Kyrkbyn ägor,
Ladugårds ägor, Lillbya, Lockbol, Långbron,
Mariebol,
Norrtorpen, Norråsen,
Prästgården,
Randersbo, Randersbo ägor, Roseln, Rönningarne, Rönnvik,
Sibbo, Sibbo ägor, Sonbo, Sonbo ägor, Storbya, Storbya ägor, Stynsbo, Stynsbo ägor, Svedjan, Söderbacken, Söderbro, Söderskogen,
Ursbo, Ursbo ägor,
Vedskata, Vika,
Älglösa

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Film Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Film, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845, Ortregister