Finnerödja parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Finnerödja parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngFinnerödja parish


Guide to Finnerödja Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Finnerödja
Jurisdictions
Stift Skara
Pastorat Up to 1864 Hova, Älgarås och Finnerödja, 1865 to 1961 Finnerödja, after 1962 Finnerödja and Tived
Län 1634 to 1966 Skaraborg, after 1967 Örebro
Landskap Västergötland
Härad Vadsbo
Tingslag pre 1923 Hova, 1924 to 1947 Vadsbo norra, 1948 to 1966 Vadsbo domsaga, 1967 to 1970 Västernärkes domsaga
Domsaga pre 1863 Vadsbo härad, 1863-1928 Norra Vadsbro härad, 1929 to 1966 Vadsbo, 1967 to 1970 Västernärke, post 1971 Hallsberg
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt pre 1917 Hova tingslag
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning Skaraborgs Regemente: Norra Vadsbo kompani, pre 1791 Livregementet till Häst: Vadsbo kompani, 1791 to 1796 Livregementsbrigadens Lätta Dragon Kår: Vadsbo skvadron, 1796 to 1834 Livregements (Brigadens) Husarkår: Vadsbo skvadron, Post 1834 Livregementets Husarkår (Husarer): Västernärke skvadron


Place Names

Allmänningarud,

Backen, Backerud, Backgården, Barned, Barned Soldatboställe, Bengtsgården, Bergsmossen, Bergåsen, Björkmarken, Björnfallet, Björnmossen, Bjärsgård, Blackerud, Bläckmon Borgan, Bremon, Bremon Lilla, Brinka, Brinkekärret, Brinketorpet, Bruket Nedra, Bruket Övra, Bruntened, Brunterud, Bråten, Bygget, Bäckedalen, Bäcketorp,

Carlstorp, Carlsäng Västra, Carlsäng Östra,

Damskärret, Dikhemmet, Dikängen, Djupmossen,

Ekebacken, Elofsgården, Enebacken, Eriksbacken, Erikstorp, Eriksåsen,

Fallet, Fattigstugan, Finnebäcken, Finnefallet, Finnerydskärr, Finnerydstorp, Finnerödja Västra, Finnerödja Östra, Finnkärret, Forkebacken,

Gatan, Getemossen, Gottland, Grannäs, Grässjöfallet, Grönelid, Gullhögen, Gullkullen, Gungsebron, Gäddeviken,

Hagen, Hagen Kyrkhävden, Hagkärret, Hallan, Hallebäcken, Hansatorp, Hartsviken, Hasslefallet, Herrefallet Västra, Herrefallet Östra, Herregårdsfallet, Hertsmon soldatbostället, Hessledalen, Hävden, Hög, Högelid Västra, Högelid Östra, Högshult, Högskog, Högsåsen, Högåsen,

Jonsgården,

Kallemon, Kavelbron, Klippan, Klockarebolet, Klockarekärret, Kolstugan, Korsbäcken, Korterud, Korterudsfall, Krogen, Krokön, Kråkvattnet, Kulla Norra, Kulla Södra, Kvarnbolet, Kvarnbäcken, Kvarnen, Kvarnfallet, Kvarnkärret, Kvarntorp, Kyrkhävden, Kyrkhävden Hagen, Kyrkhävden Rabo, Källefallet, Källefallet Norra, Kärr, Körningstorpet,

Lacktjärnskärret, Laxsjömokärret, Lerbäcken, Liden, Lilla Bremon, Lilla Mosstorpet, Lilla Välvattnet, Lillevadskärret, Lindenäs, Lindhult, Lindhultskärr, Lutebrokärr, Lågan, Långkärret, Långsbråten, Långstorp, Lärkstugan, Lövåsen Västra, Lävåsen Östra, Lövön,

Magrum, Mellåsen, Mobäcken, Mokärret, Mon, Mossebo, Mossekärret, Mosstorpet Lilla, Mosstorpet Stora, Motorp, Myra, Myrhult,

Nabben, Nedra Bruket, Nolgården, Nolhagen, Nolkärret, Nolmarken, Noltorp, Nolåsen, Nolängstorp, Nordkärret Norra, Nordkärret Södra, Norra Kulla, Norra Källefallet, Norra Nordkärret, Norra Ramsnäs, Norra Välvattnet, Norrängen, Nyborg, Nytorp, Nyängen, Näs, Näsfallet,

Orrekullebäcken, Orrekullebäcken soldatbostället, Otterbäcken, Otterbäcken Östra,

Paradismosse, Paradistorg, Paradistorp, Paradisängen, Posseberga,

Rabo Kyrkhävden, Raglängen, Ramsnäs, Ramsnäs Norra, Ranängen, Rom, Rosendal, Rotebäcken, Ryningskärret, Råtorp, Råtorp Sörbymosse, Rävfjäll, Rösand, Rösekärret,

Sandackafall, Sandbäcken, Sandkärret, Sandviken, Sandåsen, Sjöbron, Sjöfallet, Skagershulms säteri, Skallåsen, Skinnareängen, Skogen, Skogen Vässlekärret, Slättsbol, Slättsbolsholm, Smedsbygget, Soldatbostället Barned, Soldatbostället Hertsmon, Soldatbostället Orrekullebäcken, Soldatbostället Sörgården, Staffanstorp, Stenberget, Stenkärret, Stora Mosstorpet, Stora Välvattnet, Storängen, Stugenäs, Sunnanskog, Suntefallet, Svarvarehemmet, Svenjonsängen, Svenstorp, Sågdammen, Sågen, Södra Kulla, Södra Nordkärret, Södra Välvattnet, Sörby, Sörbymosse Råtorp, Sörgården, Sörgården soldatboställe, Sörtorp, Söråsen, Sörängen,

Tolsjötorp, Torpemossen, Torpstället, Torråsen, Torsgården, Tottsjömossen, Trehörningen, Trehörningsängen, Trinnåsen,

Ullsand, Ullsandsmo,

Vallsjöbol, Vallsjön, Valltret, Varganilstorp, Vidkäppefallet, Vikstorp, Villbergstorp, Välvattnet Lilla, Välvattnet Norra, Välvattnet Stora, Välvattnet Södra, Vässlekärret Skogen, Västanmossen, Västansjö, Västansjömo, Västerkärret, Västeräng, Västra Carlsäng, Västra Finnerödja, Västra Herrefallet, Västra Högelid, Västra Lövåsen, Västra Åtorpet,

Åsa, Åsen, Åtorpet Västra, Åtorpet

Östra, Öna, Österkärret, Östra Carlsäng, Östra Finnerödja, Östra Herrefallet, Östra Högelid, Östra Lövåsen, Östra Otterbäcken, Östra Åtorpet, Övra Bruket,



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Finnerödja, Husförhörslängd 1836-1845, Ortregister