Fiskebäckskil parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGöteborg och Bohus County Gotoarrow.pngFiskebäckskil parish


Guide to Fiskebäckskil parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

Fiskebäckskils kapellförsamling began during the 1600's as a kapellförsamling in Morlanda Pastorat. In the year 1888 the kapellförsamlingen went into Skaftö parish. Certain ministerial books continued to be kept separately for Fiskebäckskil.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Fiskebäckskil
Jurisdictions
Stift Göteborg
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad Orusts Västra and Östra
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. 6373582
NAD Ref Code SE/GLA/13112


Place Names

The parish is divided into rotar (districts).

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Fiskebäckskil Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).October 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/