Fittja parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Fittja parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Fittjaparish


Guide to Fittja parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Fittja
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1866 Fittja and Hjälsta, 1867-1961 Hjälstaholm (Hjälsta, Fittja, Holm and Kulla), 1962-1982 Gryta, Giresta, Fröslunda, Hjälsta, Fittja, Holm and Kulla, 1983- Gryta, Giresta, Fröslunda, Hjälsta, Fittja, Holm, Kulla, Långtora, Biskopskulla and Nysätra
Län 1634- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Lagunda
Tingslag -1926 Lagunda härad, 1927-1970 Trögd
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Arnö, 1715-1926 Uppsala läns mellersta, 1927-1980 Uppsala läns södra, 1980- Enköping
Fögderi 1720-1878 Tredje, 1879-1885 Andra, 1886-1917 Uppsala läns mellersta, 1918-1966 Trögd, 1967- Enköping
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Lagunda härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Enköping
Kommun 1863-1951 Fittja, 1952-1970 Lagunda, 1971- Enköping
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Dragon-Corps: Sigtuna Sqvadron, Majorns Kompani,

Uplands Regemente: Sigtuna Kompani, Upplands Regemente: Sigtuna kompani, - 1791 Livregementet till Häst: Majorens kompani, 1791 - 1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår: Majorens skvadron, 1815 - Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner):

Sigtuna skvadron
FamilySearch I.D. 6373583
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10255


Place Names

Baggebo, Baggebo ägor, Bodaberg, Bodarne, Boda ägor,
Erikslund,
Fattigstugan, Fiskartorp, Fittjaby, Fittjaby ägor, Fittjaholme,
Hagtorp, Hagalund, Harbo, Hårsta, Hårsta ägor,Hårstalott, Hässle, Hässle ägor, Härmanstorp,
Jakobsberg, Johannesberg,
Kalvdalen, Klockargården, Knutstorp, Kråkvilan,
Marielund,
Prästgården, Prästgården ägor,
Rosensten, Rödhus,
Skarpåsen, Stensätra, Sofieberg, Stenhagen,
Uppodlingen,
Älvlösa, Älvlösa ägor, Älvlösa utjord,

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Fittja Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Fittja, Husförhörslängd 1842-1849, Ortregister