Flå, Sør-Trøndelag, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngSør-Trøndelag County Gotoarrow.pngFlå

Guide to Flå, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Church Records

See Melhus clerical district.

Census Records

  • 1664-1666, 1801, 1835, 1865, 1875, 1900 and (1815, 1825, 1835) see Melhus clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

The following farms were listed in Byboth, Peder, Flå Gårds og Slekthistorie (Melhus Kommune ved Bygdeboknemda I Flå: 1974):

12 Aune-( Aune nordre, Aune søndre, Aungjerdet,Aunhåggån)
18 Bakken
6 Bjørgen
7 Blukkum
20 Bortn
-(Borkan, Borkni, Borten nedre, Borten skole, Borten øvre Fautgarden, Borten øvre Øverborten, Bortsgrinda, Bortshagen, Bortshaugen, Bortsløkken, Bortstrøa, Bortsøien, Broen, Flå, Frammigard, Heimen, Håggån, Knullen, Leret Ler telefoncentral, Nordly, Nyheim, Oppstu’u Teigan, Skjesbakken, Solheim, Synnigard, Vonheim Flå Handelssamlag)
9 Bybot-(Bybotsgrinda, Bybotshaugen, Bybotsløkken Løkken Nordre, Løkken søndre)
7 Bøland-(Blukkum, Blukkuåsen, Bollandsgarden, Bolandsmoen, Bollandsrønning, Bollandsåsen, Fuglås, Godøien, Grevskott, Haugen, Hoven, I’nn, Rønningsplass, Skarhaug, Skogheim, Snekkerifabrikk, Solly, Sørlia Såttån, Vold, Øien Ler)
11 Børset-(Børsetsveet, Nyløkken, Sørløkken Fallan)
13 Dal-(Dal før kalt Dal nedre, Dal Gjerdet før kalt Dal øvre, Dal lille, Dalshaugen, Dalsløkken, Gammelløkken, Hageløkken og Aunløkken, Hagen Dalsgjerdet, Håggåbakken, Kirkstibakken, Kirkstein, Langløkken, Litjhaugen, Nydal, Nygård, Prøven, Solbakken, Soltun, Stueplassen, Svehaugen, Sveibakken, Sveibakkløkken)
14 Engan-(Englhaugen, Engløkken, Innistu’u, Utistu’u, Åsflåtten)
2 Flaavolden
18 Fremgaarden
4 Fremo
19 Graabakken
-(Bekkely, Fagerheim, Flå Meieri, Gråbaksøien, Kroken, Kåsen, Ler jernbanestasjon, Solheim, Solvang, Sorgenfri, Øien, Øitun, Øra)
16 Haltbrekken-(Bakkely, Boplass, Fagerheim, Fredtun, Gjerdet (oppi Råen), Haltbrekken nedre, Haltbrekken øvre, Haltbrekkløkken, Haugen, Heimly, Heimstad, Kreken, Nordset, Nyheim, Solgløtt, Solhaugen, Solheim, Solvang, Øitun)
7 Haugen
7 Hoven
7 Indistuen
2 Kirkflaa
-(Flåbrenna, Kirkflå søndre Kleva, Kirkflå østre Flåvollen, Nordstu’u, Rublia)
8 Langland-( Ekkerbakken Ytre Ekren, Furuly, Langland nedre, Langlandsgjerdet, Langlandsgrinda, Langlandsmoen Gjerdet Kalvhagen, Langlandsrønningen, Langlandsekra, Lillehagen, Lilleteigen, Løken, Løksliene, Løkslimyra, Løksåsen, Moum, Myrvang, Skul’løkken, Tvergardsmoen)
18 Ler-(Bakken, Bakken nordre, Bakken søndre, Bakken østre, Bakketun, Bekkely, Brua Lersbroen, Egga, Dalheim, Heimen, Heimstad, Fagerheim, Fagerheim herredshuset, Fagerli, Flå kirke, Folkvang skole, Framgarden, Fredtun, Høgtun, Ler nedre, Ler vestre, Ler østre, Lers bruk, Lersbroen, Lershagen, Lilleler, Lillevang, Lunheim, Løkken Lersløkken, Mobakken, Nøisomhet, Sagbakken, Sagbakken (Kjøsen), Solbakken, Solbu, Solhaug, Solheim, Solli, Soløia, Øien, Utsikten, Vårtun, Øitun)
17 Lersbakken-(Bakkan, Heimkjær, Mohaugen, Nyler Nordkreken, Råen, Solhaug)
18 Løkken
1 Midflaa
-(Midtflåløkken, Ni’stu’u, Oppistu’u)
5 Mo
21 Nyhus
-(Heggtun, Nyborg, Nyhus nordre, Nyhus skole, Nyhus søndre, Nyhusbakkan, Nyhusberget, Nyhusmoen)
3 Reitan-(Bjorkly, Finnaune, Flatmo, Fredheim, Fremo, Fremoflåtten, Fremostu’u, Fremoåsen, Reitan, Reitbakken, Svegård, Solgløtt, Sagly, Solbakken)
8 Skurløkken
13 Sveibakken
15 Teigen
-(Bakketun, Bergheim, Fallet, Ler kemiske Fabrik, Marienlyst, Teigagjerdet (Terigahaugen), Teigahagen, Teigaleret, Teigalien, Teigaåsen, Teigen indre, Teigen nedre, Teigen ytre, Åsløkken)
10 Valderaas-(Valderåshaugen)
19 Øien

Probate Records

1723-1835: Probates may be found in Gauldal judicial district.

1766-1810: Clerical probates may be found in Dalane Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names