Flatanger, Nord-Trøndelag, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Flatanger, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNord-Trøndelag County Gotoarrow.pngFlatanger

Guide to Flatanger, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Church Records

Flatanger clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Sør-Flatanger (Vik) and Nord-Flatanger (Løvøen) in Flatanger (Halmøy) clerical district. It was separated from Fosnes clerical district in 1870. See Fosnes clerical district for years 1729 to 1840.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1689-1884.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Flatanger (Sør-Flatanger): 1840-1910

Fosnes: 1751-1887

Fosnes / Halmøy: 1689-1738, 1815-1830

Fosnes / Vik: 1693-1738, 1815-1830

Census Records:

See Fosnes for other censuses before 1875 and 1900.

  • 1795-1797 Census A church census of a part of Nidaros diocese (stift) which includes towns and villages in Nord-Trøndelag and Nordland counties. In Nordland they are Tjøtta, Nesna, Elsfjord and Korgen. In Nord-Trøndelag they are Grong, Høylandet, Harran, Klinga, Otterøy, Flatanger, Kvam, Følling and Verdal. This census is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.

The 1875 Census for Flatanger clerical district is on microfilm at the Family History Library.

The 1900 census for Flatanger clerical district is on microfilm at the Family History Library. A database is online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Hylland, J.: Flatangerboka, 1962

Farm Names

Flatangerboka: Aagård, Aspøy, Aunan, Aunet, Bakkan, Bakken, Bakkenget, Bårdsvika, Båtsvika, Beingården, Bekkavik, Bekkavika, Bjørgan, Bjørøy, Bøle, Botnet, Brandsmoen, Breivolden, Brenna, Brumoen, Brenna, Brumoen, Dahlheim, Dale, Dalehaugen, Dølvik, Dragøy, Dvernur, Eian, Einvika, Elvebakk, Faldet, Feøya, Finvolden, Fjeld, Fjellheim, Flåtten, Flatvad, Floan, Fløan, Fossmo, Fossvik, Fredheim, Frøsendal, Gangarvika, Gladsøya, Halmoen, Halmøya, Hammerøy, Hanøy, Hartvikøya, Hasvåg, Haugseth, Havn, Havstein, Hestdalen, Hilstad, Holmen, Hyllan, Hårnes, Hårstad, Innvorda, Ivergården, Johannesgården, Jøssund, Kiltvik, Kiltvika, Kjærsund, Kjell, Klokkargården, Kløyva, Klungvika, Knotten, Kråkholmen, Kvaløsæter, Kvalvika, Kvernhusmoen, Kvernøya, Labergvika, Laukvik, Lauvsnes, Leirvika, Leite, Lemvig, Lia, Lillerødalen, Lindøya, Lindset, Lovika, Løvøya, Løvøyneset, Mellomjorden, Moe, Morken, Myra, Myran, Myren, Myrmoen, Nergården, Nermo, Neset, Nordbak, Nordgård, Nordheim, Nordstranda, Nygård, Nymoen, Nyrud, Oksbåsen, Opland, Oplandsaunet, Prestgården, Rendalen, Ribskog, Ribskogen, Riøy, Rødalen, Sandmoen, Sandmohavn, Sandøya, Sellevika, Selsvik, Sitter, Sittermoen, Skaret, Skavika, Skavsand, Skingen, Skjelde, Solbak, Solli, Solstrand, Solvang, Stamnes, Steinvik, Stranden,Strøm, Søbak, Sørdemma, Sørgård, Sørmyr, Sætran, Teigmoen, Tingvold, Trefjord, Uran, Urholmen, Utstrand, Utvorda, Vanavik, Vangen, Vedvik, Vestergården, Vik, Vikan, Vikdal, Villa, Vollan, Ytre Barøy,  Ødegård, Øra, Ørsnes, Østergården, Øvermoen, Åkvik, 

Probate Records

1656-1863: Probates are found in Namdal judicial district.

1703-1815: Clerical probates are found in Namdal Deanery

References

Hylland, J: Flatangerboka. Utgitt av Flatanger Kommune 1962