Fornåsa parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Fornåsa parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Fornåsa parish


Guide to Fornåsa parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Fornåsa
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Fornåsa, Husförhörslängd (AI:8) 1836-1840, Ortregister Allmänningen Äsplunda, Allmänningen Södra, Arvidstorp, Attorp under Hycklinge Lillgård, Attorp under Hycklinge Storgård, Attorp under Hycklinge Södergård, Attorp under Västra Fornåsa Kyrkoherdeboställe,
Backen, Boberg Kronolänsmansboställe, Boberg Lillgårde, Boberg Skattegård, Boberg Storgård, Boberg Västergård, Bordet Stora och Lilla, Borg, Brunnsgården Tornby, Bygget under Östra Fornåsa Rusthåll,
Drabantgården Tornby, Dungen,
Eketorp, Eketorp Lilla, Eketorp under Boberg Västergård, Engen (Ängen) Gamla, Eriksberg Utjord, Espetorpet (Äspetorpet),
Fallet under Boberg Storgård, Fallet under Tornby Lindkullegård, Falltorpet, Fattighuset, Fläcken, Fornåsa Fattighus, Fornåsa Klockaregård, Fornåsa Prästgård, Fornåsa Västra Kyrkoherdeboställe, Fornåsa Västra Skattegård, Fornåsa Östra Rusthåll, Fornåsa Östra Östergård, Födekulla,
Gatan, Grindstugan under Kom(m)orp, Grindstugan under Östra Fornåsa Rusthåll, Gropen,
Hageby Rusthåll, Hageby Skattegård, Hagen under Kom(m)orp, Hagen under Västra Fornåsa Prästgård, Hagtorpet, Hagtorpet Nedre, Hagtorpet Övre, Hycklinge Lillgård, Hycklinge Mellangård, Hycklinge Norrgård, Hycklinge Skattegård, Hycklinge Storgård, Hycklinge Södergård, Hycklinge Utjord, Hålbäcken, Hässelkullen,
Karls(s)und Utjord, Kastenhov, Klockaregården Fornåsa, Komministerbostället Rå, Kom(m)orp, Kom(m)orp Lilla, Kom(m)orp Utjord, Kronoläsmansbostället Boberg, Kyrkoherdebostället Västra Fornåsa, Kärret,
Lerkullen, Lindholmen, Lindkullegården Tornby, Linnevallen (Lindvallen), Lundstorp, Lövnäset,
Markslund, Mugghult(et), Mårtenstorp, Mårtorp (Måltorp),
Navestorp, Norrkullen, Nybygget Nedre, Nybygget under Skrikstad, Nybygget under Tornby Säteri, Nybygget under Östra Fornåsa Rushåll, Nybygget under Övre, Nyhagen,
Perstorp under Boberg Kronolänsmansboställe, Perstorp under Boberg Lillgård, Perstorp under Boberg Skattegård, Perstorp under Boberg Storgård, Pettersborg, Prästgården,
Renen, Rå Komministerboställe, Rå Skattegård Augment, Råshult, Rönnebo,
Sandbacken, Sandlyckan, Sandstorp under Västra Fornåsa Skattegård, Sand(s)torp under Östra Fornåsa Skattegård, Sandstugan, Skogsledet, Skogstorp under Boberg Västergård, Skogstorp under Skrikstad Norrgård, Skogstorp under Tornby Lindkullegård, Skogstorp underr Östra Fornåsa Rusthåll, Skogstorp under Östra Fornåsa Östergård, Skrikstad, Skrikstad Frälsegård, Skrikstad Norrgård Augment, Slottet Frälsegård, Slottet Mellangård Rusthåll, Slottet Rusthåll, Smedtorpet, Snickaretorp, Soldattorp Nr. 22 utan namn under Äsplunda, Soldattorp Nr. 54 utan namn under Östra Fornåsa Rusthåll, Soldattorp Nr.55 utan namn under Hageby Rusthåll, Soldattorp Nr. 56utan namn under Åsplunda, Soldattorp Nr. 57 utan namn under Slottet Mellangård, Soldattorp Nr. 58 utan namn under Tornby Säteri, Soldattorp Nr. 59 utan namn under Tornb Lindkullegård, Soldattorp Nr. 60utan namn under Tornby Drabantgård, Soldattorp Nr. 95 utan namn under Vänneberga Frälsegård, Soldattorp Nr. 96 utan namn under Tornby Frälsegård, Soldattorp Nr. 98 utan namn under Boberg Lillgård, Soldattorp Nr. 100 utan namn under Västra Fornåsa Skattegård, Soldattorp Nr. 101 utan namn under Skrikstad Frälsegård, Soldattorp Nr. 102 utan namn under Kom(m)orp, Soldattorp Nr. 103 utan namn under Äsplunda, Soldattorp Nr. 104 utan namn under Hycklinge Storgård, Stenkullen, Stenlyckan, Storhagen, Stugan utan namn under Boberg Kronolänsmansboställe, Stugan utan namn under Boberg Storgård, Stugan utan namn under Rå Komministerboställe, Stugan utan namn under Tornby Lindkullegård, Stugan utan namn under Tornby Säteri, Stugan utan namn under Västra Fornåsa Skattegård, Svensksund (Svensund), Sörtorp,
Tornbergstorp, Tornby Brunnsgård Augment, Tornby Drabantgård Rusthåll, Tornby Frälsegård, Tornby Lindkullegård Rusthåll, Tornby Mellangård Augment, Tornby Norrgård Rusthåll, Tornby Säteri, Tornby Södergård Rusthåll, Trehörna, Tällekullen, Törnvalla,
Udden, Uddenäs,
Vallsberg, Vittmåsen, Vänneberga Frälsegård, Vänneberga Norrgård, Vänneberga Rusthåll, Vännersborg, Västerholmen,
Ängen (Engen) Gamla, Äspetorpet (Espetorpet), Äsplunda, Äsplunda Allmänning, Äsplunda Augment, Äsplunda Västergård Rusthåll,
Örbacken under Boberg Kronolänsmansboställe, Örbacken under Äsplunda, Örbäcken,


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Fornåsa, Husförhörslängd (AI:8) 1836-1840, Ortregister