Forserum Parish, Jönköping, Sweden

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Forserum parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Jönköping County
Forserum


Guide to Forserum Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Forserum Parish, Jönköping, Sweden
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1919 Järsnäs and Forserum , 1919-1927 Forserum and Järsnäs, 1927--1961 Forserum, 1962- Forserum and Barkeryd
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Tveta
Tingslag -1890 Tveta, 1891-1970 Tveta, Vista, Mo,
Domsaga 1971- Eksjö tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1945 Tveta, Vista and Mo, 1946-1966 Sävsjö, 1967- Eksjö
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Forserum, 1971- Nässjö
Militär indelning Smålands Husar-Regemente
Lif-Sqvadron, Lif-Kompaniet
Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Jönköpings Kompani
Jönköpings Regemente
Vestra Härads and Lif-Kompaniet
FamilySearch I.D. 6373879
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00083


Place Names 

Andersberg, Applakulla Rusthåll, Axlarp, Axlarp Kvarn

Backstugan ; Applakulla Rusthåll, Fintorp Södergård, Forserum Norrgård, Horshaga, Karsbo Norrgård, Kullebo, Måletorp, Runseryd Postgård, Skallarp Rusthåll, Sniparp Norrgård, Sniparp Södergård, Snuggarp Rusthåll, Stenseryd Norrgård, Topperyd Norrgård, Tryggarp,

Berget Stnseryd Mellangård, Berget Stnseryd Södergård, Bjursbygget (Djursbygget), Bolet Sjöstorp, Borrebo, Bretofta, Brinken Lilla, Brinken Stora,

Djursbygget (Bjursbygget), Drakebo,

Ekön Lilla, Ekön Militieboställe,

Fagerkullen, Fattighuset Forserum, Fintorp Norrgård, Fintorp Södergård Rusthåll, Forserum Fattighus, Forserum Klockarebol, Forserum Klockaregård Rusthåll, Forserum Norrgård Komministerboställe, Forserum Södergård, Fällan, Föråsen, Föråsen Lilla,

Gatu, Granstorp, Gullycke, Gunnestorp,

Horshaga, Hult, Högstorp,

Karsbo Norrgård, Karsbo Södergård, Klockarebolet Forserum, Klockaregården Forserum, Komminister boställe Forserum Norrgård, Krökesbo, Kullebo, Kullen, Kvarnen Axlarp, Kvarntorpet,

Långabo,

Militiebostället Ekön, Militiebostället Stenseryd Södergård, Målabo, Målen, Måletorp

Nyarp,

Nybygget Sniparp Norrgård, Nybygget Stenseryd Norrgård, Stenseryd Södergård, Nyängen,

Postgården Runseryd,

Riket, Ringabo, Runseryd Postgård, Ryefall,

Sjöstorp Bolet, Sjöstorp Norrgård, Sjöstorp Södergård, Skallarp Rusthåll, Skiften, Skog Lilla, Skogen, Skogseryd, Skogsåkra, Slätten, Sniparp Norrgård, Snuggarp Rusthåll,

Soldattorp ; # 4 Bretofta, # 11 Fintorp Södergård, # 12 Skallarp Rusthåll, # 58 Sågarebo Applakulla Rusthåll, # 59 Snuggarp Rusthåll,  # 60 Högstorp Forserum Klockaregård, # 71 Sniparp Norrgård, # 72 Axlarp, # 111 Gunnestorp, # 112 Drakabo Forserum Norrgård, # 113 Tryggarp, # 114 Stenseryd Mellangård, Sjötorps Södergård,

Stenseryd Mellangård, Stenseryd Norrgård, Stenseryd Södergård Militieboställe, Stenslabo, Stentorpet, Svenstorp, Sågarebo Applakulla Rusthåll, Sågarebo Stenseryd Mellangård,

Topperyd Norrgård, Topperyd Södergård,

Vakten, Vilstorp Lilla, Vilstorp Rusthåll, Västeråa,

Åbo, Åsen,

Ängåsen.

Alphabetical list of  occupations of persons living in this parish.






Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Forserum Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Forserum Parish, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845 AI;9, Ort register.