Forsmark parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Forsmark parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngStockholm County Gotoarrow.pngForsmark parish


Guide to Forsmark parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Forsmark
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1628 Valö and Forsmark, 1629-1939 Forsmark, 1939-1961 Valö and Forsmark, 1962-1971 Valö, Forsmark and Hökhuvud, 1972- Östhammar, Börstil, Harg, Valö and Forsmark
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1651-1652 Stockholm, 1653-1714 Uppsala, 1715-1970 Stockholm, 1971- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Frösåker
Tingslag -1947 Frösåkers härad, 1948-1970 Norra Roslags domsaga
Domsaga 1680-1862 see Börstil, 1863-1970 Norra Roslag, 1971-1980 Uppsala läns norra, 1980- Tierp
Fögderi 1720-1881 see Almunge, 1882-1966 Norra roslag, 1967-1970 Norrtälje, 1971- Tierp
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Frösåkers härads norra
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965-1970 Norrtälje, 1971- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Forsmark. 1952-1956 Frösåker, 1957-1970 Östhammars stad, 1971- Östhammar
Militär indelning Norra Roslags Första Båtsmanskompani:
FamilySearch I.D. 6373479
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10278


Place Names

Berkinge Rote, Björnbo, Bruksroten,
Danbo,
Eldsbo,
Fattigstugan, Finnrudan, Finnrudstorpet,
Gunnarsbo, Gunnarsbo ägor, Gålamora,
Habbalsbo,
Johannisfors rote,
Lilla Rångsä rote, Långängen, Länsö,
Prästgården,
Rångsön,
Skållbo, Stnehusroten, Stora Rångsö rote, Stora Rångsö ägor, Storgubben, Storskäret,
Tranbo,
Värdshuset,
Älgmossen,
Ön, Öns ägor, Östra roten.


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Forsmark" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). July 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/