Fortun, Sogn og Fjordane, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Fortun, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngSogn og Fjordane County Gotoarrow.pngFortun

Guide to Fortun, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Church Records

See Luster (Lyster) clerical district.

Census Records 

1664 -1900 see Luster (Lyster)  clerical district.

1910 see Sogndal clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Øyane, Lars E., Gards- og ættesoge for Luster kommune, Luster : Luster Kommune, c1984-. A genealogy and a history of the people and their farms in Luster, Sogn og Fjordane, Norway. Includes a summary in English after each farm. FHL 948.34/L2 D2o

Contents: v. 1. Fortun sokn -- v. 2. Dale i Sokn -- v. 3. Dale 2- og Nes sokn -- v. 4. Gaupne sokn -- v. 5. Jostedal sokn -- v. 6. Eikum Ytre - Høgi -- v. 7. Dalen-Fevoll -- v. 8. Veitastrond.

Farm name indexes to volumes 1 - 5 are found in the following links. File:948.34-L2 D2o V1 - Luster v1.pdf, File:948.34-L2 D2o V2 - Luster-2.pdf, File:948.34-L2 D2o v3 - LUSTER 3.pdf, File:948.34-L2 D2o V4 - Luster Gaupbe Sokn 4.pdf, File:948.34-L2 D2o v5 - LUSTER V5.pdf

Farm Names

2 Bakli 12 Berge 3 Bjørk 20 Bolstad 9 Brustuen 14 Dregni 17 Eide 7 Eidsøi [ ] 13 Fortun 15 Fuglestig 16 Furaas 26 Hauge 21 Heltne 18 Hjerseggen 5 Holmestad 13 Lovolden 24 Moen 25 Mørkri 10 Nausene 11 Optun 1 Ormelien 22 Rebni 10 Saude 23 Skaaren 9 Skagen 19 Skjolden 6 Steig 4 Sveinsøi 9 Utledalen 8 Ytri 2 Øiene

Probate Records

1666-1876: Probates may be found in Indre Sogn judicial district.

1766-1810: Clerical probates may be found in Sogn Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names