Foss parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Foss parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGöteborg och Bohus County Gotoarrow.pngFoss parish


Guide to Foss parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Foss
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Alnevik, Alnevik Lilla, Alskogen, Amunderöd, Annaskasen, Apelvik, Aspekullen, Aspeskogen,

Backen under Bråland, Backen under Lycke, Backen under Röstorp, Backen under Saltkällan, Backen under Ödsby Nedergården, Backen under Ödsby Övergården, Backängen, Baja, Bankhusett, Banken, Bastegiljan, Berg Mellangården, Berg Nedergården, Berg Övergården, Berget, Bergsmon, Bergsvik, Bergsvik Lilla, Bergsås, Björid, Björkhuset, Björndalen, Björnemyr, Botten under Berg, Botten under Skree, Botten under Övre, Brattås, Brevik Nedre, Brevik Säteri, Brevik Övre, Brevik under Brevik, Brinkehuset, Brobacken under Berg, Brobacken under Närestad, Brobacken under Smedberg, Bruket Munkedal, Brunås, Bråland Norra, Bråland Södra, Bräckelid, Bukten, Buzo, Bårby, Bäcken under Faleby, Bäcken under Foss Stora, Bäcken under Kleva, Bäcken under Stale, Bäcken under Svinebacka, Bäcken under Ålveden,

Dalarne, Dalen under Hensbacka, Dalen under Skaveröd, Dalen under Vässby, Dammen under Germunderöd, Dammen under Stuveryr, Dammhagen, Djurhogen,

Ekebacken under Lycke, Ekebacken under Skaveröd, Ekeliden, Eken, Elingeröd, Elseröd, Emaus, Enerhogen, Enern under Foss Prästgård, Enern under Frötorp,

Faleby, Fashult, Fiskarhuset, Fjäll, Fjällhagen, Flinkebacken, Fläskeberget, Foss Lilla, Foss Prästgård, Foss Stora Västergården, Foss Stora Östergården, Frögenborg, Frötorp, Furuberget, Fätorp,

Gamla Saltkällan, Garveriet Källefors, Gatan under Frötorp, Gatan under Röstorp, Gatebacka, Germunderöd, Giljan under Berg, Giljan under Björid, Giljan under Röstorp, Giljan under Skaveröd, Giljan under Småröd, Giljan under Säleby, Giljan Gröna, Gnällen, Granbacken, Grinden under Bråland, Grinden under Faleby, Grinden under Foss Stora, Grinden under Hede, Grinden under Kvistrum, Grinden under Saltkällan, Grinden under Torreby, Grinden under Önnebacka, Grintången, Gröna Giljan, Grönevik, Gylteröd Lilla, Gylteröd under Torpet, Gylteröd under Torreby, Gåvan,

Hagafors, Hagarna under Berg, Hagarna under Björid, Hagarna under Revik, Hagarna under Sjörits, Hagen under Berg, Hallbacken, Hasselbacken, Hasselgiljan, Hattås, Hede, Heden, Hensbacka, Hoga, Hogen under Foss Stora, Hogen under Skaveröd, Hogen under Säleby, Holmarna under Hede, Holmarna under Smedberg, Holmen Lenas, Holmen under Elseröd, Holmen under Möe, Holmen under Vässby, Holmen under Öbbön, Holmen, under Ödsby, Hult, Huseberget, Huset under Björid, Huset under Skaveröd, Husängen under Björid, Husängen under Lycke, Hålan under Bråland, Hålan under Möe, Hälla under Faleby, Hälla under Lökeberg, Hälla under Sjörits, Hölla under Skree, Hälla under Stale, Hälla under Vässby, Hälla under Öbbön, Hällemyren, Hällerna under Hede, Hällerna under Stale, Hästhagen under Amunderöd, Hästhagen under Faleby, Hästhagen under Skree, Hästhagen under Önnebacka, Högdehagen under Brevik, Högdehagen under Öbbön, Högkley,

Intagan under Möe, Intagan under Skaveröd, Intagen under Öbbön, Intaget under Åtorp,

Jermunderöd (Germunderöd), Jonshogen under Foss Lilla, Jonshogen under Säleby, Jordhyttan, Jutehagen,

Kamstorp, Karlstorp, Kasen, Kasen under Bråland, Kasen under Faleby, Kasen under Kvistrum, Kasen under Lycke Nedergården, Kasen under Lycke Övergården, Kasen under Munkedal, Kasen under Möe, Kasen under Närestad, Kasen under Saltkällan, Kasen under Sjörits, Kasen under Skaveröd, Kasen under Småröd, Kasen under Stale, Kasen under Torreby, Kasen under Öbbön, Kasen under Ödsby, Kaserna, Kaserna under Bårby, Kattekärr, Kila, Klavika, Kleva Norra, Kleva Södra, Kleva under lycke, Klevberget, Klevbron, Klevskogen, Klimperöd, Klova, Klovegatan, Klovehagen, Knippelberg, Knuten, Korpås, Korsvik, Kristianstad, Kroken, Krutkullen, Kullen under Bårby, Kullen under Faleby, Kullen under Röstorp, Kullen under Skaveröd, Kungshagen, Kvarnbacken, Kvarndal, Kvarnen, Kvarnkasen, Kvistrum, Kålbotten, Kävane, Källaren, Källbracka, Källebacken, Källefors, Källefors Garveri,

Laet, Lekarebacken, Lenas holme, Lerhålorna, Lia under Faleby, Lia under Öxna, Liane, Liane under Hensbacka, Liden under Amunderöd, Liden under Önnebacka, Lilla Alnevik, Lilla Bergsvik, Lilla Foss, Lilla Gylteröd, Lilla Myrarna, Lilla Myren, Lilla Röstorp, Livesanden, Loftet, Lugnet, Lundebacken under Bråland, Lundebacken under Säleby, Lundekasen under Foss Stora, Lundekasen under Hult, Lunden, Lunnedalen, Lunnekas, Lusthuset, Lycke Nedre, Lycke Övre, Lyckeklev, Lyckemyr, Långedal, Långehed, Långekasen, Långemyr, Lökeberg, Lökås,

Maen, Margreteberg, Marken, Mellangården Berg, Mjölnarebacken under Brevik, Mjölnarebacken under Bråland, Moarne under Hensbacke, Moarne under Skarnhällan, Moen under Möe, Moen under Ålveden, Moen under Öbbön, Moängen, Munkedal, Munkedal Bruket, Myrarna under Hede, Myrarna under Ålveden, Myrarna Lilla, Myrarna Stora, Myrbotten, Myren Lilla, Myren under Berg, Myren under Bråland, Myren under Germunderöd, Myren under Kleva, Myren under Närestad, Myren under Röstorp, Myren under Stale, Myren under Svinebacken, Myrhagen under Skulevik, Myrhagen under Ödsby, Möe,

Nedergården Berg, Nedergården Ödsby, Nedre Brevik, Nedre Lycke, Nordhagen, Nordhamnen, Norra Bråland, Norra Kleva, Norra Stale, Nyborg, Nybygget under Kleva, Nybygget under Skaveröd, Nybygget under Ålveden, Nyröd, Nålhusbacken, Näbben, Närestad, Nötegiljan,

Orrehagen

Paris, Pilegård, Polsketorpet, Pommern, Prästgården Foss,

Ramnås, Riskasen, Risvarp, Ronsekullen, Ropsängen, Rotvik, Rotvikskasen, Rysskasen, ryttarhagen, Röd, Rörkärrsmyren, Röstorp Lilla, Röstorp Stora, Rösängen,

Saltkällan, Saltkällan Gamla, Sandbacken under Möe, Sandbacken under Stale, Sanden, Sjörits Stora, Sjörits Västra, Sjörits Östra, Sjöängen, Skansen, Skarnhällan, Skaveröd, Skogen, Skogeröd, Skomakarehuset, Skree, Skulevik, Skälebacken, Skälleröd, Skättehuset, Slottet, Slättbacken, Slätten, Slätthult, Smedberg, Smedholmen, Småröd, Snipen, Snögehuset, Sockerbruket, Solliden under Frötorp, Solliden under Kila, Solliden under Kleva, Solliden under Säleby, Sommartorn, Stale, Stale Norra, Stale Södra, Stallbacken, Stallmyren, Stampen, Stenarna, Stene, Stenevik, Stenhagen under Torreby, Stenhagen under Ålveden, Stenliden, Stenmon, Stigen, Stingehuset, Stockemyr, Stora Foss Västergården, Stora Foss Östergården, Stora Myrarna, Stora Röstorp, Stora Sjörits, Strömhagen, Strömmen, Stuveryr, Stärkestad, Surnås, Svartevik, Svenseröd under Hult, Svenseöd under Kleva, Svinebacka, Svinevik, Säleby, Säleby Västra, Säleby Östra, Säteriet Brevik, Södra Bråland, Södra Kleva, Södra Stale, Sörhagen under Sjörits, Sörhagen under Skulevik,

Tegelverket, Tingshuset, Torpet, Torreby, Torvgassen, Träbenet, Trädet, Trälemon, Tången under Hede, Tången under Hensbacka,

Uddane under Foss Prästgården, Uddane under Hede, Underberget under Möe, Underberget under Saltkällan, Utängen,

Vadholmen, Vallbacka, Varpet, Vassbotten, Vattnet, Vägeröd, Vässby, västergården Stora Foss, Västra Sjörits, Västra Säleby,

Åbacken under Saltkällan, Åbacken under Skree, Åbolehagen, Ålhagen, Ålveden, Årehagen, Åreskogen, Åsarna, Åsen, Åtorp Sunnig, Åtorp Övre,

Ängbacken under Kleva, Ängbacken under Öbbön, Ängen under Amunderöd, Ängen under Lycke, Änghageliden, Änghagen under Röd, Änghagen under Röstorp, Änghagen under Sommartorn Änghagen under Stale, Änghagen under Svinebacka, Ängkasen under Lycke, Ängkasen under Ödsmål, Ängkasen under Öxna, Ängliden, Ängstycket,

Öbbön, Ödegården under Amunderöd, Ödegården under Lökeberg, Ödegården under Möe, Ödegården under Skaveröd, Ödsby, Ödsby Nedergården, Ödsby Övergården, Ödsmål, Ömarken, Önnebacka, Östergården Stora Foss, Östra Sjörits, Östra Säleby, Övergården Berg, Övergården Ödsby, Övre Botten, Övre Brevik, Övre Lycke, Övre Åtorp, Öxna,





Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Foss, Husförhörslängd (AI:7) 1833-1841, Ortregister