Fröderyd parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Fröderyd parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngFröderyd parish


Guide to Fröderyd parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

Also known as Fröryd prior to 1927

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Fröderyd
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1961 Fröderyd, Ramkvilla and Bäckaby, 1962-1991 Fröderyd, Ramkvilla , Bäckaby and Skepperstad, 1992- Lannaskede, Myresjö, Fröderyd, Ramkvilla and Bäckaby
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Västra
Tingslag -1947 Västra härad, 1948-1970 Njudung
Domsaga 1971- Eksjö tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1917 Västra Härad, 1918-1945 Njudung, 1946-1966 Sävsjö, 1967- Vetlanda
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Fröderyd, 1952-1970 Bäckaby, 1971- Vetlanda
Militär indelning Karlskrona grenadjärregemente
Kalmar Regemente
FamilySearch I.D. 6373458
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00087


Place Names 

Andersgården Hökhult, Angseboda Lilla, Angseboda Stora, Esprilla Norrgård, Aspelund Hökhult Andersgård, Aspelund Röshult , Assaregården Hökhult,

Backegården Fröset, Backegården Esprilla Norrgård, 

Backstugan;  Fröderyd Norrgård, Holmeshult, Huluboda, Hökhult Assaregård, Inglamåla, Kallsjö, Ljunganäs Korpralsgård, Ljunganäs Nilsgård, Ljunganäs Södergård, Notteryd, Röshult, Sandvik, Stora Angseboda, Årset Lillgård,

Björkelund Hulubo (da), Björkelund Hökhult Andersgård, Björkelund Kallsjö, Björkenäs, Brostugan, Bäcken,

Dalen Esprilla Södergård, Dalen Holmeshult,

Ekeberg, Engelholm (Ängelholm), Esprilla Norrgård, Esprilla Södergård, Esprilla Västergård Militieboställe, Esprilla Östergård,

Fattigstugan, Flathult, Flathult Garveri, Fredriksberg, Fröderyd Fattigstuga, Fröderyd Norrgård, Fröderyd Prästgård, Fröderyd Västergård, Fällängen,

Garveriet Flathult, Gärdeskvarn,

Hacket, Hallarne, Holmen, Holmeshult, Hult Lilla, Hultatorp Västergård, Hultatorp Östergård, Hultö, Hulubo(da), Hässleberg, Högaberg Stora Angseboda, Högaberg Årset Södergård, Hökasjöängen, Hökhult Andersgård, Hökhult Assaregård, Hökhult Norrgård, Hökhult Södergård,

Ingaboda, Ingeborgslund, Inglamåla,

Kallsjö, Kalvhult, Karlslund Flathult, Karlslund Hulubo(da), Klev Militieboställe, Klevsmåla, Korpralsgården Ljunganäs, Kristerstorp Militieboställa, Kullen, Kvarnen, Kvarnen Kuttebo, Kvarnen Skäravad, Kvarnen Västerkvarn, Kyrkelid, Källedal, Källehult,

Liljendal, Lindeberg, Ljunganäs Korpralsgård, Ljunganäs Nilsgård, Ljunganäs Södergård, Ljunganäs Västergård, Lugnet, Löten,

Medbacken, Marieberg, Militiebostället Esprilla Västergård, Militiebostället Klev, Militiebostället Kristerstorp,

Nackeström, Nilsberg, Nilsgården Ljunganäs, Notteberg, Notteryd, Nyanäs, Ny(a)torp Esprilla Västergård, Ny(a)torp Ljunganäs Nilsgård, Nybygget Hökhult Södergård, Näs, Nästebro,

Oxhagen,

Prinslund, Prästgården, 

Rosendal, rosenlund, Ryd, Rönneryd, Röshult, Rösmossen,

Sandvik, Sandvik Lilla, Sjöatorp, Sköravad Kvarn,

Soldattorp ; # 27 Årset Storgård, # 28 Notteryd, # 29 Stora Angseboda, # 30 Fröderyd Norrgård, # 31 Hökhult Assaregård, # 32 Södratorp Hökhult Södergård, # 33 Esprilla Norrgård, #34 Fällängen Fröset Södergård, # 35 Ljunganäs Nilsgård, # 36 Ljunganäs Södergård, # 37 Röshult, # 38 Skogen Holmeshult, # 106 Madbacken Fröset Västergård, # 108 Hökhult Norrgård, # 109 Hökhult Andersgård, # 110 Kallsjö, # 112 Hulubo(da),

Stensberg, Stenstorp, Strömsberg, Stycket, Svensholm, Södradal, Södraholm, Södratorp,

Torp, Träde,

Udden,

Vitaberg, Västerkvarn, Västerkvarn Kvarn, Västerlid, Västratorp,

Åkersholm, Årset Lillgård, Årset Norrgård, Årset Storgård, Årset Södergård,

Ängelholm (Engelholm), Ängstugan,

Östralund (Österlund) Esprilla Östergård, Östralund Kallsjö.

Alphabetical list of occupations of persons living in this parish.





Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Fröderyd Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).July 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Fröderyd Parish, Husförhörsläng 1840-1847 AI;12, Ort register.