Frösthult Parish, Västmanland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Frösthult parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Västmanland County
Frösthult
Sweden
Uppsala County
Frösthult


Guide to Frösthult Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

The parish changed counties from Västmanland to Uppsala county in 1971. (write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Frösthult Parish, Västmanland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1933 Frösthult and Härnevi, 1933-1961 Simtuna, Altuna and Frösthult, 1962- Simtuna, Altuna, Frösthult, Torstuna, Österunda and Härnevi
Län 1634-1640 Västmanland, 1641-1646 Sala, 1647-1970 Västmanland, 1971- Uppsala
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Simtuna
Tingslag -1887 Simtuna härad, 1888-1970 Västmanlands östra domsaga
Domsaga -1970 Simtuna, Torstuna, Våla, Över- and Yttertjurbo, from 1850's called Västmanlands östra, 1865- Västmanlands södra (Yttertjurbo), 1971-1980 Uppsala läns södra, 1980- Enköping
Fögderi 1720-1881 Väsby, 1881-1946 Salbergs-Väsby, 1946-1970 Västerås, 1971- Enköping
Länsmansdistrikt -1893 Simtuna, Altuna and Frösthult, 1893-1897 Salbergs-Väsby fögderis femte, 1898-1917 Torstuna
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965-1970 Västerås, 1971- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Frösthult, 1952-1970 Fjärdhundra, 1971- Enköping
Militär indelning Livregementet till Häst:, Livregements (Brigadens Lätta Infanteri) Grenadjärkår : , Östra Västmanlands kompani, Västmanlands Regemente: Majorens (Väsby) and Salbergs kompanier
FamilySearch I.D. 6373452
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10287


Place Names

Brunnby, Brunnby ägor,
Dunderbo,
Ekeby, Ekeby ägor,
Fattigstuvan,
Gästre, Gästre ägor,
Klockaregården, Knapptibble, Knapptibble ägor,
Långbo, Långtibble, Långtibble ägor,
Mätteby, Mätteby ägor, Mälby, Mällby ägor,
Prästgården, Prästgården ägor,
Rävelsta,
Skensta, Skensta ägor

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Västmanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Västmanland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Frösthult, Husförhörslängd 1826-1841, Ortregister

Riksarkivet. "Frösthult Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). July 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/