Frampton, Lincolnshire Genealogy
Guide to Frampton, Lincolnshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Poor Law Union||Boston|
|Parish registers: 1556|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1561|
|Probate Court||Court of the Bishop of Lincoln (Episcopal Consistory)|
|Location of Archive|
|Lincolnshire Record Office|
FRAMPTON (St. Mary), a parish, in the union of Boston, wapentake of Kirton, parts of Holland, county of Lincoln, 3¼ miles (S.) from Boston..
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
The digitisation of parish records for the county now offers images via the Lincs to the past website (July 2011). Use advanced search terms at Search Lincs to the past to search for available images for parish registers and other records for this parish with images. Advance search terms Frampton Par 1 will identify available images.
Material deposited at Lincolnshire Archives, St Rumbold Street,Lincoln,Lincolnshire,LN2 5AB,England Enquiries: firstname.lastname@example.org The website enables you to view a PDF file for all records held for each parish as part of continuing efforts to provide an online catalogue
Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Frampton
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 438752.
Genealogy From Periodicals
Parker, A.J. The Persistence of an Uncommon Christian Name. History and Family tree of John Parker, Billinghay, Lincs. with the first name Hepzibah showing up many times on the tree. Also surnames Parker, Eastwood, Sharman, Anthony, Bartis, Charlwood, Grigson, and Wilson.Tree dated from 1794-1902, with movements of the family from Billinghay, Frampton, Lincs, Wisbech, Cambridgshire, Walsoken, NFK, St. Peter Mancroft, with a branch going to Melbourne, Australia. Article in The Norfolk Ancestor, Old Series vol.1, pt. 10, pages 132-133, Family History Library Ref. 942.61 B2j, vol. 1. pt. 10.
Poor Law Unions
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Lincolnshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
| This section requires expansion with:
any additional relevant sites that aren't mentioned above.
- Lewis, Samuel A., A Topographical Dictionary of England (1848), pp. 259-263. Date accessed: 19 August 2013.