Fridene parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Fridene parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngFridene parish


Guide to Fridene parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Fridene
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Bengtstorp, Björkäng, Björkäng (Lilla), Blixtorp,Blixtorp Backe, Bosgården Fridened, Bosgården Kvarnen, Bredegården Fridened, Brogården, Bygget under Svenstorp, Bygget under Årby,

Dalasågen, Djurshult,

Fattigstugan, Fridened Blixtorp, Fridened Bosgården, Fridened Bredegården, Fridened Brogården, Fridened Mossagården, Fridened Stocksgården, Fridened Stommen, Fridened Sörgården,

Hagen under Stocksgården, Hagen under Årby Skattegården, Heden under Sjustorp, Heden under Sörgården, Hjälmstorp, Holmen,

Intagan,

Karlshagen, Karthagen, Karthagen Mon, Kartängen, Knäppstugan, Korgatorp, Kvarnen Bosgården, Kvarnen Västorp Västergården, Kvarnängen, Källboms Bosgården, Källboms Stommen, Kärret (Lilla), Kärret (Stora), Kärret Sörgården, Kärret Västorp Skattegården, Kättarp, Kättarp,

Lilla Björkäng, Lilla Kärret, Lillegården Västorp, Lillegården Årby, Ljungsbacken, Lyckorna,

Mobacken, Moholm, Mon Karthagen, Mossagården,

Nolheden, Noltorpet, Nolängen, Nylycke,

Ruderna,

Sandstugan, Skattegården Västorp, Skattegården Årby, Skolhuset, Skräddaro, Smeatorp, Stenåsen under Kättarp, Stenåsen, Stocksgården Fridened, Stockshult, Stommen Fridened, Stora Kärret, Stora Kärret, Storegården Årby, Stubbehagen, Svedbergs, Sörgården, Sörtorpet,

Tittebo, Tjustorp, Tjustorpstorp, Tångebäcken,

Vitebacken, Vitåsen, Vädbjörntorp, Västergården Västorp, Västergården Västorp Kvarn, Västermo, Västorp Kvarn, Västorp Lillegården, Västorp Skattegården, Västorp Västergården, Västorpsled,

Årby Lillegården, Årby Skattegården, Årby Storegården, Årlins,



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Fridene, Husförhörslängd 1840-1850, Ortregister