Frinnaryd parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Frinnaryd parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngFrinnaryd parish


Guide to Frinnaryd parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Frinnaryd
Jurisdictions
Stift Linköping
Pastorat -1930 Frinnaryd, 1930-1961 Linderås and Frinnaryd, 1962-1997 Bredestad, Marbäck, Askeryd, Bälaryd, Frinnaryd, 1998- Bredestad, Marbäck, Askeryd, Bälaryd, Frinnaryd, Lommaryd, Vireda and Haurida
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Norra Vedbo
Tingslag -1947 Norra Vedbo, 1948-1970 Norra and Södra Vedbo
Domsaga 1971- Eksjö tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1945 Norra and Södra Vedbo, 1946- Tranås
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Frinnaryd, 1952-1970 Bredestad, 1971- Aneby
Militär indelning Smålands Husar-Regemente
Lif-Sqvadron, Lif-Kompaniet
Jönköpings Regemente
Norra Vedbo Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373466
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00085


Place Names 

Anderstorp,

Berget, Björkelund, Brinka (Brinkan), Brunnsgården Frinnaryd, Bruselund, Bränna, Bänarp,

Dagsbo, Dagstorp Norrgård, Dagstorp Säteri,

Fallet, Fattighuset Frinnaryd, Fiskarehemmet, Fridhem,

Frinnaryd ; Brunnsgård, Fattighus, Klockaregård, Nedby, Norrgård, Prästgård, Sockenstuga, Södergård, Fällan,

Gatstugan, Granelund, Lipparp Södergård, Granlund Tapparp Norrgård, Gunnarsmålen, Gårdebo, Gärdstugan ( Gerdstugan) Bänarp, Gärdstugan Kornås,

Hagelund, Hagen, Hagstugan Dagstorp Norrgård, Hagstugan Frinnaryd Klockaregård, Holmen Målareholmen, Hulu Västergård, Hulu Östergård, Husartorp # 11 Sjöstugan Majmålen, Husartorp # 12 Frinnaryd Norrgård, Hyltan, Hägnen, Hästeryd,

Isaryd Norra Norrgård, Isaryd Norra Södergård, Isaryd Södra Mellangård, Isaryd Södra Norrgård, Isaryd Södra Södergård,

Jonstorp,

Karlsberg, Karlstorp, Klockaregården Frinnaryd, Kornås, Kullen, Kvarnaryd, Kvarnen Östenstorp, Källvik, Källås, Södergård,

Lindstugan, Lipparp Norrgård, Lipparp Södergård, Ljungstorp, Lyckås, Lövelund,

Majmålen, Mellangården Södra Isaryd, Mostugan, Målaberget, Målabergsstugan, Målareholmen,

Nedbyn Frinnaryd,

Norrgården ; Dagstorp, Frinnaryd, Lipparp, Norra Isaryd, Södra Isaryd, Norra Sunhult, Tapparp, Tockarp, Tockarp, Vivastås,

Perstorp Trottamålen, Perstorp Örsås, Petersborg ( Pettersborg), Pinsmålen, Prästgården Frinnaryd,

Rödjan,

Sjöafall, Sjöbo, Sjöstugan Hästeryd, Sjöstugan Majmålen, Snärjan, Sockenstugan Frinnared,

Soldattorp ; # 36 Frinnaryd Nedby, # 37 Lyckås Norra Sunhult Södergård, # 39 Bänarp, # 40 Gårdebo, # 41 Frinnaryd Brunnsgård, # 42 Södra Sunhult, # 46 Tapparp Norrgård, Norra Sunhult Norrgård, Södra Isaryd Mellangård, Tockarp Södergård, Östenstorp,

Strömslund, Sunhult Lilla, Sunhult Norra Norrgård, Sunhult Norra Södergård, Sundhult Södra, Sållhemmet, Säteriet Dagstorp,

Södergården ; Frinnaryd, Lipparp, Norra Isaryd, Södra Isaryd, Norra Sunhult, Tapparp, Tockarp, Vivastås,

Sörhemmet

Tapparp Norrgård, Tapparp Södergård, Tockarp (Tåckarp) Norrgård, Tockarp Södergård, Trottamålen, Täppan,

Vallstorp, Vinkan, Vispan, Vispan Lilla, Vivastås Norrgård, Vivast Södergård, Västergården Hulu,

Yrvädret ( Urvädret),

Åkerslund,

Ängstugan,

Örsås, Östenstorp, Östenstorp Kvarn, Östenstorp Östergård, Östergården Hulu, Östergården Östenstorp.

Alphabetical list of occupations of persons living in this parish.

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Frinnaryd Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).July 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Frinnaryd Parish, Husförhörslängs 1841-1850 AI;7, Ort register.