Fryele parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Fryele parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngFryele parish


Guide to Fryele parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

Prior to 1927 also known as Fryeled.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Fryele
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1961 Fryele and Hagshult, 1962-1972 Åker, Fryele and Hagshult, 1973-1980 Värnamo and Fryele, 1981- Värnamo, Fryele and Nydala.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad -1877: Östbo and Västra, 1878- Östbo härad, 1878-1947 Östbo, 1948-1970 Östbo and Västbo
Tingslag -1877 Östbo and Västra härad
Domsaga 1971- Värnamo tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1945 Östbo, 1946- Värnamo
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Fryele, 1952-1970 Klevshult, 1971- Värnamo
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Jönköpings Kompani
Jönköpings Regemente
Mo Härads och Östbo Kompanier
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373462
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00086


Place Names 

Alebäcken, Anderstorp, Apelhylten,

Backstugan Näsbyholm Säteri, Benakull, Berget, Bergsgården Fryele, Bergshagen, Björkelund Finnatorpet, Björkelund Rösved, Bosgården Mjöhult, Britteberg, Broby, Boen, Brokafors Såg, Brokvarn Militieboställe, Brun(n)emad, Brun (n)sberg, Brunnsgården Fryele, bygget, Bållaberg, Bäckaryd, Bäcken,

Dalåsen, Dam(m)åsen,

Earyd Säteri Rusthåll, Eriksberg, Eriksbygget Mjöhult Rosgård, Eriksbygget Stora Änga,

Foghult Södra, Foghult Östra, Foghyltan, Fredriksborg, 

Fryele; Bergsgård Soldathåll, Brunnsgård Rusthåll, Fattigstuga, Götagård Soldathåll, Hallagård Soldathåll, Kvarn, Prästgård, Skolhus,

Fåglabäck, Fållen, Fållan, Fästningsudden, Förarp, Förarp Lilla, Förhyltan, Försebo Soldathåll,

Gallnås Västergård Militieboställe, Gallnås Östergård Rusthåll, Granhult, Granstorp Norra, Granstorp Rusthåll, Granåsen, Gunnaryd Utjord, Gustavsborg Kvarn och Såg, Gynåsen, Gästgivaregården Hemmershult, Gölen, Gösbo, Götagården Fryele,

Hagalund, Hagenborg, Hallagården Fryele, Hallen, Hemmershaga, Hemmershult Gästgivaregård Rusthåll, Hemmershult Kvarn, Hishult, Hisinge Soldathåll, Hultnäs, 

Hundviken, Hyltan Lilla, Hyltan Stora, Hästhagen, Höganäs, Hörnet,

Ingabo Soldathåll, Ingaskog, Ingmarsbo Rusthåll, Isadl,

Jonsbacken, Jonstorp,

Kajebo, Kajebygget, Karlsbo Fryele Hallagård, Karlsbo Lilla Änga, Klostret, Kratten, Kullabo, Kvarnen Fryele, Kvarnen Gustavsborg, Kvarnen Hemmershult, Kålbacken, Kärret,

Lassabo, Leda Soldathåll, Lid, Lindeberg, Lindekull, Liden, Linnefors Såg, Loftås Norrgård Säteri Rusthåll, Loftås Södergård Säteri, Lundsbo, Långstorp, Lövfällan, Lövrydet Militieboställe,

Malmboholm, Malmbrohult, Malmbron Ya Norrgård, Malmbron Ya Södergård,

Militiebostället ; Brokvarn, Gallnås Västergård, Lövrydet, Näs Trollagård, Svanaryd,

Mjöbo, Mjöhult Bosgård, Mjöhult Norrgård Soldathåll, Västergård Rusthåll, Östergård Rusthåll,

Moen, Måsen Mjöhult Bosgård, Måsen Näsbyholm Säteri,

Nybygget Försebo, Nybygget Försebo, Nyhagen, Näs Trollagård Militieboställe, Näs Uragård, Näsbyholm Säteri,

Oxafällen,

Prisholm, Prästgården,

Rydet Hemmershult, Rydet Näsbyholm, Ryggarne, Råholm, Råhult Västergård Soldattorp, Råhult Östergård, Råknabo, Rönhult, Rör Lilla, Rör Stora, Rösved, Rösved Lilla,

Sandåsen, Saxhult Soldathåll, Segerholmen, Silverberget, Sjöbo, Sjörydet Earyd Säteri, Sjöarydet Fryele Götagård, Sjöstorp, Sjöåkra Rusthåll, Skillingsbäck, Skog Södra, Skogsdal, Skolhuset Fryele, Sköldsbo, Slottet, Släthult, Slätten, Smedstorp, Snackatorpet,

Soldattorp ; # 68 Kullabo Mjöhult Östergård, # 69 Broby Sölje, # 70 Hemmerhaga Hemmershult, # 71 Malmbrohult Ya Södergård, # 73 Stora Rör Stora Änga, # 74  Bållaberg Fryele Brunnsgård, # 75 Viken Loftås Norrgård, # 76 Sjöbo Gallnås Östergård, # 78 Gösbo Earyd säteri, # 92 Östra Foghult Älmhult, # 93 Malmboholm Mjöhult Norrgård, # 131 Fästningsudden Fryele Bergsgård, # 132 Kålbacken Fryele Hallagård, # 134 Lundsbo Fryele Götagård, # 135 Råholm Råhult Västergård, # 136 Hishult Hisinge, # 137 Slottet Näsbyholm Säteri, Lilla Rösved Granstorp,

Staplehult Soldathåll, Stenen, Stensholm, Stinelund, Stubbelycke, Stugan Ya Norrgård, Susenborg, Svananäs, Svanaryd Militieboställe, Svanaryd Utjord, Svensbygget, Svenstorp, Sågen Brokafors, Sågen Gustavsborg, Sågen Linnefors, Sölje Rusthåll,

Trollebo, Trädan,

Uragården Näs,

Viken,

Ya Södergård Rusthåll, Ya Norrgård Rusthåll,

Älmhult Soldathåll, Änga Lilla Rusthåll, Änga Stora Rusthåll,

Önshult, Örnaberg, Östanskog.

Alpabetical list of occupations of persons living in this parish.




Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Fryele Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).July 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Fryele Parish, Husförhörslängd 1846-1850 AI;9, Ort register.