Fryksände parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Fryksände parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png Fryksände parish


Guide to Fryksände parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Fryksände
Jurisdictions
Stift Karlstad
Pastorat -1821 Fryksdal, 1821-1822 Fryksände, Lysvik and Östmark, 1822-1851 Fryksände, Lysvik, Östmark and Vitsand, 1851-1878 Fryksände, Lysvik, Östmark, Vitsand and Lekvattnet, 1878-1912 Fryksände, Lysvik, Vitsand and Lekvattnet, 1912-1929 Fryksände, Vitsand and Lekvattnet, 1912 - 1929 Fryksände and Lekvattnet
Län -1779 Närke and Värmland, 1779- Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1744 Fryksdal, 1745-1947 Fryksdals övre, 1948-1970 Fryksdal
Domsaga 1971- Sunne
Fögderi Sunne: 1682-1825 Västersysslet, 1826-1881 Norrsysslet, 1882-1966 Fryksdal
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt Värmlands läns
Kommun Torsby
Militär indelning Vermlands Regemente: Elfdals Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373461
NAD Ref Code SE/VA/13131


Place Names

Bada, Bastviken, Bergsby, Bergsäng, Bredsjön, Bråt, Bäckängen

Dalgosstorp, Dammbacken, Djupdalen

Edet

Fallet, Fensbol, Forsen

Ganterud, Ganterudsbrådet, Grindbacken

Hag, Hagberget, Hagen under Bada, Holmarna, Holmkärr, Hålet, Hägarna, Hörn, Höviken

Karttorp Norra, Karttorp Södra, Kiltorp, Kittmon, Klättåsen, Kolbråten, Kollerud, Kronhalla, Kvarntorp, Kyrkhallen, Käcktorp, Kälkerud, Kälkeruds Utskog

Lekvattnet Norra, Lekvatnet Södra, Lövhöjden

Majlandstorp, Marklätten, Markusbacken, Mölnerud

Norra Karttorp, Norra Lekvatnet, Nytorp

Oleby, Ormhöjden

Persby, Pettertorp, Popetorp, Pyntetorp,

Rinn,Ritaberg, Rådom, Röbjörkeby, Rönningen, Rösbacken

Sand, Skallbråten, Skalltorp, Skansen, Slättheden, Stalborgsåsen, Stensgårds Utskog, Storbrån, Svartbäcken, Svenneby, Svennebytorp, Synningen, Sågen under Rådom, Sätern, Sätern under Svenneby, Söderby, Södra Karttorp, Södra Lekvatnet, Sönnerudsheden

Torp, Torp under S. Lekvatnet, Torpås, Tyskkila, Täppan under Bada, Tappan under Oleby

Vänna

Åkroken, Åsbacken, Åstebyholm under Röbjörkeby

Ängen

Örtjärnshöjden under Rådom, Östanberg

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Fryksände Husförhörslängd 1840-1845 Ortregister

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, “Fryksände församling”, at www.nad.riksarkivet.se (NAD). July 2012.