Gällaryd Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Gällaryd parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Jönköping County
Gällaryd


Guide to Gällaryd Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Gällaryd Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1926 Rydaholm and Gällaryd, 1926-1961 Gällaryd, 1962-1986 Gällaryd, Voxtorp and Tånnö, 1986- Voxtorp, Gällaryd and Tånnö.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad -1877: Östbo and Västra härader, 1878- Östbo härad
Tingslag -1877 Östbo (part) and Västra (part), 1878-1884 Östbo (part) and Västra härad (a small part), 1885-1947 Östbo, 1948-1970 Östbo and Västbo
Domsaga 1971- Värnamo tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1945 Östbo, 1946- Värnamo
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Gällaryd, 1952-1970 Bor, 1971- Värnamo
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Lif-Kompaniet
Smålands Grenadier-BataljonÖstbo Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373342
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00113


Place Names 

Abrahamstorp, Andersfors Manufakturverk, Andersnäs,

Backen,

Backstuga utan namn under ;

Björnhult, Blekemo, Bäckanäs, ekeberg, Gemarp, Gölsebo, Hylte, Lilla Hult, Lönåsen, Skaverås, Stora Bohult, Sötåsa, Tuddabo, Ugglekull,

Bengtstorp Militieboställe, Björnhult, Blekemo, Bohult Lilla, Bohult Stora Rusthåll, Bokelund, Bro, Brotorpet, Buket Ohs, Bråten, Brännet, Bygget u. Björnhult, Bäckanäs, Bäckaryd, Bäckaskog, Bössjarp,

Dalskog, Dalåsen, Djupadal, Djurarp,

Ekeberg, Ekebohult, ekenäs, Elmhult ( Älmhult), Enebacken, Enuddarna,

Fattigstugan, Finnarehemmet, Finshult, Flathalla, Fållen, Fällan, Fällan u, Risbygd, Fällan u. Skaverås,

Garveriet Ugglekull, Gatstugan, Gemarp Augment, Getaslätt, Gripenberg Säteri, gunnaberg, Gunnamo Västra, Gunnamo Västra Kvarn, Gunnamo Västrea Sockenskola, Gunnamo Östra, Gällaryd Fattigstuga, Gällaryd Komministerboställe Stomhemman, Gällaryd Kyrkobol, Gällaryd Säteri, Gölsebo,

Hagastugan, Hagen, Hagenbrog, Halsnäs, Hammaren, Havrarp (Hemfrearp) Utjord, Havrefällan, Hult Lilla, Hult Stora, Hultafällan, Hylte Kvarn, Hylta Säteri, Hyltenäs, Hyttens, Håkansö, Hästhagen, Höganäs, Hösjömo,

Ivars,

Johansbygget,

Kalvshylte (Karlshylta), Karlsvik, Klockaretorp, Kolarehemmet, Komministerbostället Gällaryd, Kullen, Kvarnen Hylte, Kvarnen Värmeshult, Kvarnen Västra Gunnamo, Kvarnstugan, Kvarnåsen, Kyrkobolet Gällaryd, Källebäck,

Lillaberg, Lundboryd, Lönåsen, Lövfällan, Lövhult, Lövrydet,

Manufakturverket Andersford, Militiebostället Bengtstorp, Militiebostället Målaköp, Mossaryd, Mosshult Säteri, Märkesbo,

Nordskog, Norrhaga, Nybygget u, Djurarp, Nybygget u. Lilla Hult, Nybygget u. Lönåsen, 

Odlandsryd, Ohs Bruk, Ohs Gård, 

Perstorp, Petersberg, Plan, Prässbo (Prestbo), Pytthemmet, 

Ramnås, Ramsjöberg, Rimstorp, Risbygd, Rödjan,

Sandbäcken, Sanden, Sjöbo , Sjöbol, Sjöåsen, Skaverås, Skogen, Skogsdal, Skytthem, Slåfällan, Slätten, Snabben, Sockenskolan Västra Gunnamo,

Soldattorp utan namn under:

  1. 1 Stora Bohult, # 2 Svenamo, # 101 Värmeshult, # 123 Tuddabo, # 124 Gemarp, # 125 Stora Hult, # 126 Gölsebo, # 127 Skaverås. # 128 Prässbo, # 129 Ugglekull,

Stenbrohult, Stenbäcken, Stenhällan, Stenslund, Svenamo rusthåll, Svensbygget, Svenstorp, Sånnahemmet, Södratorp, Sötåsa,

Torpet u.u.u. Gällaryd Säteri, Trilludden, Trälsmo, Tuddabo,

Ugglekull, Ugglekull Garveri,

Värmeshult Kvarn, Värmeshult Rusthåll,

Älganäs, Älgaryd, Älgebo, Älmhult ( Elmhult), Ängholmen, Ängstugan, Österås.

Alphabetical list of occupations of persons living in this parish.










Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Gällaryd Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).July 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Gällaryd Parish, Husförhörslängd 1843-1850 AI;7, Ort register.