Gällinge parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Gällinge parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngHalland County Gotoarrow.pngGällinge parish


Guide to Gällinge parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Gällinge
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Halland
Landskap Halland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Gällinge 1815 - pg.1   

Idala 1815  -  pg.20

Gällinge 1816 - pg.34  

Idala 1816  -  pg.52

Gällinge 1817 - pg.65  

Idala 1817  - pg. 82

Gällinge 1818 - pg.93

Idala 1818 - pg.110

Gällinge 1819 - pg.123

Idala 1819 - pg. 139

Gällinge 1820 - pg.151

Idala 1820 - pg.167

Gällinge 1821 - pg.179

Idala 1821 - pg. 197

Gällinge 1822 - pg.210

Idala  1822 - pg.227

Gällinge  1823 - 1824 pg.239

Idala 1823 - pg.256

Gällinge 1825 - pg.268

Idala 1825 - pg.288

Gällinge 1826 - pg.303

Idala 1826 - pg.322

Gällinge 1827 - 1830 pg.336

Idala 1827 - 1829 pg.381

Gällinge 1831 - 1835 pg.415

Idala 1831 - 1835 pg.466

Gällinge 1836 - 1840 pg.500

Idala 1836 - 1840 pg.542

Gällinge 1841 - 1845 pg.567

Idala 1841 pg.615

Gällinge 1846 - 1850 pg.642

Idala 1846 - pg. 690




 


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Halland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Halland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Gällinge Församling Husförhörslängd 1815 - 1850

( Gällinge and Idala  husförhör divided in timeperiods.)