Gärdserum parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Gärdserum parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKalmar County Gotoarrow.pngGärdserum parish


Guide to Gärdserum parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Gärdserum
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Andersholm, Armkröken, Augmentet Fivelsbo, Augmentet Friggestorp, Augmentet Öjantorp, Augustenburg Färgeri,

Backen, Bastorp, Bergbo, Bergholmen, Bjökekullen, Björnbrinken, Borgholm, Botsgård, Bovik, Branthäll Pastorsboställe, Brink, Brinken, Broddebo, Broddebo Ägor, Brotorpet, Bruket Forsaström, Brunsvik, Bråstorp, Bråten, Börsebo Rusthåll, Bärsebo Ägor,

C se även K

Cedersholm Pappersbruk

Dalslund, Dalsveden, Dammvik, Dröghult, Duketorp under Halsebo, Dunketorp Utjord under Tingetorp, Duketorp Utjord under Åsebo,

Ekhult, Eklund,

Fagerhult, Falerum Nr 1 - 4, Falerum Kvarn, Falelrum Ägor, Falsjönäs, Fattigstugan Gärdserum, Finnbygget, Fivelsbo Augment, Forsaström Bruk, Forsaström Kvarn, Fredriksberg, Friggestrop Augment, Frista,

Frälsegården Gullebo Nr 2

                       Halsebo Nr 2

                       Ljungebo Nr 2

                       Måshult nr 2

                       Nannersbo Nr 2

                       Stora Ved nr 2

                       Tingetorp Nr 3

Färgeriet Augustenburg,

Garveriet Kristinelund, Garveriet Kvisterum, Garveriet Visholm,

Gatändan, Grindsholm Gruvdalen, Grävsveden, Grönstorp,

Gullebo Nr 1 Rusthåll

             Nr 2 Frälsegård

             Lilla

             Ägor

Gullebonäs, Gärdserum Fattigstuga, Gärdserum Kockaregård, Göterstorp Mönsterskrivarebost.

Hagen under Broddebo, Hagen under Tingetorp, Hallingshult, Halsebo Nr 1 Skattegård, Halsebo Nr 2 Frälsegård, Halsebo Ägor, Hammaren, Hattorp, Helenaberg, Holmo, Hultaborg, Hultaholm, Hultet, Hyddan, Häradsmärket, Häradstorp,

Ingelstorp, Isakslund,

Johannisborg, Jonsbo,

Kammarbo, Kammarfred, Kammarkullen, Karlebo, Karlsberg, Karlsborg, Karlsholm, Karlsäng, Katrinaberg, Katrineberg, Kinnekullen, Klacksäter, Klacktorpet, Klockaregården Gärdseru, Komdalen, Korshult, Kristinelund Garveri, Kulla, Kvarnen Falerum, Kvarnen Forsaström, Kvarntorpet,

Kvisterum Garveri, Kvisterum Säteri, Kvisterum Säteri Ägor,

Källdalen, Källsätter, Könserum Nr 1 - Nr 2, Könserum Ägor,

Landmärket, Landsberg, Lidberg, Linaholm, Lindberget under Måshult, Lindberget under Tingetorp,

Livgrenadjärtorp Bergbo under Falerum

                           Hagen under Tingetorp

                           Klacktorpet under Börsebo Rusth.

                           Svestorpet under Mäshult

                           Åkerhagen under Svenserum

Ljungebo Nr 1 Skattegård, Ljungebo Nr 2 Frälsegård, Ljungebo Ägor, Lugnet, Lyckenäs, Lycketorp, Löpgöl, Löpgöl Lilla, Löpgölslund, Löpgölsnäs, Lövsveden

Mariedal Pappersbruk, Målbygget, Målen, Målen Lilla, Måsebo, Måshult Nr 1 Rusthåll, Måshult Nr 2 Frälsegård, Måshult Ägor, Mönstersrkivarebostället Göterstorp,

Nannersbo nr 1 Rusthåll, Nannersbo Nr 2 Frälsegård, Nannersbo Ägor, Nybygget under Tingstorp, Nygård, Nystad, Nytorp,

Pappersbuket Cedersholm Pappersbruket Mairedal, Pastorsbostället Branthäll, Pettersborg

Q se K

Risebo, Rosenborg, Rotorp,

Rusthållet Börsebo,

                 Falerum Nr 1

                 Gullebo Nr 1

                 Måshult Nr 1

                 Nannersbo Nr 1

                 Stora Ved nr 1

                 Svaltrop Nr 1

                 Svenserum Nr 1

                 Tingetorp Nr 1 - 2

                 Torstorp

                 Åsebo

Sandviken, Segerskans, Sjöstugan, Sjövalla, Sjöända under Bråstorp, Sjöända under Måshult, Sjöända Lilla under Måshult, Skattegården Halsebo nr, Skattegården Ljungebo Nr 1, Skälstorp, Skälstorpet, Snällebo, Solberget, Soldattorp Björkekullen under Svaltorp, 

Soldattorp Dröghult under Halsebo

                 Fagerhult under Könserum

                 Korshult under Falerum

                 Lidberg under Tingetorp

                 Skälstorp under Broddebo

                 Åsen under Halsebo

                 Örbäcken under Könserum

Spjutviken, Steholm, Strömmen, Strömsholm, Stuverum, Sund, Surdalen, Svaltop Nr 1 Rusthåll, Svaltrop Nr 2, Svaltorp Ägor, Svantorpet, Svarvaredalen, Svenserum Nr 1 Rusthåll, Svenserum nr 2, Svenserum Ägor, Svenstorpet Lilla, Sågastugan, Sågartorpet, Sågen, Säteriet Kvisterum,

Tingetorp Nr 1 - 2 Rusthåll, Tingetorp Nr 3 Frälsegård, Tingetorp Ägor, Tingstad, Torstorp Rusthåll, Törnsveden,

Udden, Utjorden Dunketorp under Tingetorp, Utjorden Duketorp under Åsebo,

Vaxholmen, Ved Stor Nr 1 Rusthåll, Ved Stora nr 2 Frälsegård, Ved Stora Ägor, 

Visholm Garveri, Västantorpet, Västerås, Vättersborg,

Åkerhagen, Åkerholm, Åsebo Rusthåll, Åsen,

Ägorna Broddebo

            Börsebo

            Falerum

            Gullebo

            Halsebo

            Kvisterum Säteri,

            Könserum

            Ljungebo

            Måshult

            Nannersbo

            Stora Ved

            Svaltorp

            Svenserum

            Tingetorp

Ängstugan,

Öjantorp Augment, Örbäcken

 





 



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kalmat Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kalmar and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

PLF Database -- A large portion of births, marriages, and deaths have been indexed on CD-Roms for the county of Kalmar. The 4 disc set has been created by Person-och Lokalhistoriskt Forskarcentrum, Oskarshamn (PLF). To learn more about these CD-Roms click here.
Nixon -- a name index of Biographical and genealogical information for Kalmar and a few other counties.  To learn more click here.

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Gärdserum, Husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister