Gävle: Heliga Trefaldighet parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGävleborg County Gotoarrow.pngHeliga Trefaldighet parish


Guide to Heliga Trefaldighet parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Name of parish:

  • - 1901 Gefle
  • 1902-1916 Gävle
  • 1916- Gävle Heliga Trefaldighet.


Gävle: Heliga Trefaldighet
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat - 1602 Gävle, 1602-1849 Gävle och Valbo, 1850- Gävle Heliga Trefaldighet
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Gästrikland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag Gävle Rådhusrätt
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1915 Gävle stad, 1916-1970 Gävle stad, 1971 Gävle Fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1915 Gävle kommun,
Militär indelning add here
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010056


Place Names

Alphabetical listing of individuals residing in the parish.


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Gävleborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Gävleborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Gävle Heliga Trefaldighet parish, Förhörsbok 1841-1845, Register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Gävle Heliga Trefaldighet Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/