Gävleborg: Forsa parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGävleborg County Gotoarrow.pngForsa parish


Guide to Forsa parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Gävleborg: Forsa
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärke
Pastorat -1918 Forsa och Hög, 1918-05-01-1961 Forsa, 1962- Forsa och Hög
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Gästrikland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1907 Forsa, 1908-1944 Forsa och Bergsjö, 1945-1947 Hudiksvalls, Forsa och Bergsjö, 1948-1970 Norra Hälsinglands domsagas
Domsaga -1770 Hälsinglands, 1771-1906 Hälsinglands norra, 1907-1970 Norra Hälsinglands, 1971- Hudiksvalls tingsrätts
Fögderi -1917 Norra Hälsingland
Länsmansdistrikt Forsa
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Forsa, 1971- Hudiksvall
Militär indelning Hälsinge Regementet , Forssa Kompani, Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen, Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373881
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010037


Place Names

Backen, Berglock, Björkmo, Byberg, Bäck, Böle,
Flatmo, Frägsta, Fränö, Funsta,
Hamre, Harv, Hedsta, Hillen, Hillsta, Häggnäs,
Kalvhaga, Klockarsveden, Klångsta, Kälkebo,
Lumnäs, Lund, Lund Pappersbruk (Lund Paper Mill), Långby, Långsbo,
Matnäs, Medvik, Mickje,
Nannsta, Norrhoga, Norrviksta,
Prästgården, Prästgårdsägor,
Ransta, Rolvsta, Rumsta, Rödmyra,
Skarmyra, Smedsgården, Stavåker, Stenbo, Sunnanbäck, Sörhoga, Sörviksta, Söräng,
Tomta, Tomten, Trogsta, Tronbo, Tövsätter,
Utnäs,
Veda, Vålsta,
Ytternäs,
Åkre,
Ölsund, Överby, Övernäs


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Gävleborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Gävleborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Forsa parish, Husförhörslängd 1840-1846, AI:14a and AI:14b Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Forsa Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).January2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/