Hög Parish, Gävleborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Gävleborg County
Hög


Guide to Hög Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hög Parish, Gävleborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat -1918 Forsa, 1918-05-01-1961 Hälsingtuna, 1962- Forsa
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Hälsingland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1907 Forsa, 1908-1944 Bergsjö och Forsa, 1945-1947 Hudiksvalls, Bergsjö och Forsa, 1948-1970 Norra Hälsinglands domsagas
Domsaga -1770 Hälsingland, 1771-1906 Hälsinglands norra, 1907-1970 Norra Hälsinglands, 1971- Hudiksvalls tingsrätts
Fögderi -1917 Norra Hälsingland, 1918- Hudiksvalls fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt 1881-1917 Forsa
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Hög, 1952-1970 Forsa, 1971- Hudiksvall
Militär indelning 1:a Norrlands
1:adels Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372926
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010084


Place Names

Baldra,
Edsta,
Fors, Forsa-Glimsta, Frölland,
Glimsta, Gåcksäter,
Hallsta, Hjortsta, Holm,
Kungsgården,
Lia,
Prästbordet,
Sigsta,
Tåsta,
Västanåker,
Åsak,

Försvarslösa personer ( defenseless people),
Komminister (curate),
Konfirmations längd (Konfirmation list).


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Gävleborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Gävleborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Hög parish, Husförhörslängd AI:9 1833-1848, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Hög Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/