Järbo Parish, Gävleborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Gävleborg County
Järbo


Guide to Järbo Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Järbo Parish, Gävleborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat -1861 Ovansjö, 1862-1869 Ovansjö, 1869- Järbo
Län Gävleborg
Landskap Gästrikland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1879 Ovansjö Torsåker Årsunda, 1880-1920 Gästriklands västra, 1921-1970 Gästriklands västra domsagas
Domsaga -1920 Gästrikland, 1921-1970 Gästriklands västra, 1971- Sandvikens tingsrätts
Fögderi -1917 Gästrikland
Länsmansdistrikt Ovansjö
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Järbo, 1971- Sandviken
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. 6373855
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010095


Place Names

Botjärn,
Djupdal,
Finnäs,
Kallthärn, Kungsberg, Kungsfors bruk, Kådfallet,
Lundfors,
Nordanå,
Prästgården,
Vreten,
Ytterby,
Överby,
Gratialister, (Retired persons living in the parish). 


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Gävleborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Gävleborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Järbo parish, Husförhörslängd AI:1 1861-1865, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Järbo Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/