Gävleborg: Mo parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGävleborg County Gotoarrow.pngMo parish


Guide to Mo parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Gävleborg: Mo
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat -1877 Mo och Rengsjö, 1878-1961 Mo, 1962- Söderala
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Hälsingland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1693 Mo och Rengsjö, 1694-1876 Norrala, 1877-1906 Södra Hälsinglands östra, 1907-1947 Ala, 1948-1970 Sydöstra Hälsinglands domsagas
Domsaga -1770 Hälsingland, 1771-1906 Hälsinglands södra, 1907-1970 Sydöstra Hälsinglands, 1971- Sydöstra Hälsinglands tingsrätts, 1972- Bollnäs tingsrätts
Fögderi -1917 Södra Hälsingland, 1918- Söderhamns fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt -1941 Mo
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Mo, 1952-1970 Söderala, 1971- Söderhamn
Militär indelning Helsinge Regemente
Arbro Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 2056911
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010125


Place Names

Bodarne, Brattåker,
Ede, Eklunda, Emböle,
Flor, Flor västra, Flor östra, Florhed, Florsbacka, Florsberg, Flors fabrik (Flors factory),
Håkes backen,
Kyrkbyn gamla,
Lugnö,
Myssje Myskje,
Nolhed, Norrböle, Näset,
Prästbordet,
Ranbo Ranebo,
Segeråker, Sundbäck, Svedja, Sörböle,
Tyby,
Åkern, Åkerslund,
Ängesberg,
Överbo,

Pensionärer och Gratalister ( Retired and welfare people),
Sockenhjon ( poor people living in the parish),
Soldater ( Soldiers).

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Gävleborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Gävleborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Mo parish, Husförhörslängd AI:11 1841-1845, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Mo Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/