Gårdeby parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Gårdeby parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Gårdeby parish


Guide to Gårdeby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Gårdeby
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Adelsnäs, Adolfsberg, Anderstorp,
Backstugan utan namn under Lilla Berga, Backstugan utan namn under Åkerby, Banktorp, Berg, Berga Lilla, Berga Stora, Bergshagen, Bjärkärret, Björnbo, Björndalen,
Dikaretor(et), Djupendal, Djursäter, Dunderbo, Dunderstugan,
Ekelund,
Eriksberg, Fattighuset Gårdeby, Fattighusinrättningen Greve Strömfelt, Fågelsången,
Granbacken, Greve Strömfelts Fattighusinrättning, Grindstugan, Gränsen, Gummetorp, Gårdeby Fattighus, Gårdeby Klckaregård, Göstorp,
Hagen under Spolstad, Hagen under Össby, Hagsäter, Hagetorp(et), Halhällan, Hallstorp, Hummelshagen, Hästhagen,
Ivarsborg,
Jonstorp,
Katrinelund, Klacktorp, Klockaregården, Koppetorp, Kronängen, Kupan,
Larsbo, Livgrenadjärtorp (see Soldattorp), Lärkstugan, Löten, Lövsäter,
Mariedal, Militiebostället Skyllinge, Myrgården Össby, Myrstugan,
Nyborg, Nybygget under Spolstad, Nyttorp,
Perstorp, Petersborg, Peterslund, Prästgården Åkerby, Pålstorp,
Sanden, Sjöstugan Lilla, Sjöstugan Utjord, Skogsängen, Skyllinge Mellangård, Skyllinge Militieboställe, Skyllinge Västergård, Skyltorp, Slottet, Smedbacken, Smedshagen, Smedstorp, Solbacken, Soldattorp nr 29 utan namn under Spolstad, Soldattorp nr 42 utan namn under Gummetorp, Soldattorp nr 44 Björnbo under Åkerby, Soldattorp nr 45 utan namn under Hallstorp, Soldattorp nr 45 utan namn under Össby, Soldattorp nr 46 utan namn under Skyllinge Västergård, Soldattorp nr 47 utan namn under Stora Berga, Soldattorp nr 48 utan namn under Göstorp, Soldattorp nr 50 utan namn under Stora Berga, Spolstad, Statbyggningen Åkerby, Stenkullen, Stensäter, Stugan utan namn under Skyllinge Västergård, Stugan utan namn under Åkerby Prästgård, Stugan utan namn under Össby Myrgård, Sundet, Sveden under Göstorp, Sveden under Össby, Sätershagen Utjord, Sätra,
Tallbacken,
Ulriceberg,
Våkdalen Utjord,
Åkerby, Åkerby Prästgård, Åkerby Statbyggning,
Ängstugan,
Össby, Össby Myrgård, Össby Storgård,




Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Gårdeby, Husförhörslängd (AI:9) 1834-1843, Ortregister