Gårdsby parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Gårdsby parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKronoberg County Gotoarrow.pngGårdsby parish


Guide to Gårdsby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Gårdsby
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kronoberg
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names 

Almshult, Arnö, Aspebråten,Axelsberg,

Baclagården Stojby, Backen, Backstugan ; Björnamo Storgård, Gårdsby Säteri, Kråkenäs Södergård, Kråkenäs Östergård, Stojby Fogdagård, Tofta Munkagård, Tveta Västergård, Vikensved,

Beateberg, Bengtstorp, Bernstorp, Björkalid, Bjrökebohult, Björkeslätt, Björkholmen, Björnamo Lillgård - Storgård, Björnskog, Bokefällan, Bosgården Stojby, Brogården Stojby,

Debet, Djupamad,

Ekeberget,  Ekesås Prästgård, Enebacken, Engstugan (Ängstugan), Erlandsgården Tveta,

Fattigstugan Gårdsby,Finnagården Stojby, Fiskarehultet Lilla - Stora, Fogdagården Stojby, Fredriksdal, Fällan,

Gasslanda Hallagård - Lillgård-  Mattisgård - Norrgård - Piparegård - Prästgård- Södergård - Västergård, Gatan Stojby, Grimsberg, Grönadal Kråkenäs Säteri - Stojby Södergård, Gustavsborg, Gårdsby Fattigstuga ; Herrgård - Kvarn - Stomhemman - Säteri, Gäddegården Stojby, Gärdesgården Stojby,

Hacksjöhult, Hagtorpet, Haketorp Västergård - Östergård, Hinnamåla, Hinsjöhult, Holmen, Hoppet, Häljaryd, Häljaryd Lilla, Hästhagen, Hästränna, Högaskog, Högaslätt,

Jonsdal,

Katrineholm, Klöverdal, Knallabo, Krogaregården Åreda, Krogen, Kråkenäs Lillgård - Säteri - Södergård - Östergård, Kullen, Kvarnen Gårdsby, Kyrkeryd, Källehult, Källehult Lilla,

 Marielund, Markalyckan, Mattisgården Gasslanda, Mecka, Moavad, Munkagården Tofta,

Norrastorp ekeås, Norratorp Tveta Erlandsgård - Åreda Norrgård, Notteryd, Nyadal, Nyborg, Nybygget ; Ekesås - Gårdsby Säteri - Kråkenäs Säteri - Sporryd - Stojby Södergård - Åreda Norrgård, Nydala, Nyhult, Nystugan,

Olofsdal, Olofstorp,

Perstorp, Piparegården Gasslanda, Planen, Postgården tofta, Prästgården Ekesås - Gasslanda, Pyttet,

Ringstorp, Rom, Rydholm, Rydlyckan,

Sandsbro - Lilla - Stora, Siltorpet, Sjöatorp, Sjöbol, Sjöborgen, Sjödalen, Sjögården Tofta, Sjötorpet, Skirshult Ekesås, Skirshult Tofta Norrgård, Skirsvad, Skogslund, Skogsnäs, Slageryd, Slottet, Smedtorpet Ekesås : Kråkenäs Säteri - Lilla, Snickaretorpet,

Soldattorp ; # 1 Kråkenäs Södergård, # 3 Tofta Munkagård, # 4 Stojby Bosgård, # 5 Stojby Västergård, # 6 Stojby Långagård, # 8 Vikensved, # 9 Stojby Fogdagård, # 10 Stojby Gärdesgård, # 85 Slageryd Häljaryd, # 86 Tveta Lunnagård, # 89 Åreda Mellangård, Gasslanda Norrgård,

Sporryd, Stockagården Stojby, Stojby ; Backagård - Bosgård - Brogård - Finnagård - Fogdagård - Gata - Gäddegård - Gärdesgård - Långagård - Stockagård- Södeergård - Västergård, Stubbavik, Svanaholm, Svartö, Svensbol, Svenstorp Gårdsby Säteri, Svenstorp Kråkenäs Södergård, Såg Lilla - Stora, Sågen, Sågtorpet, Södratorp Björn amo Storgård, Södratorp Gårdsby Säteri,

Tillfället, Tofta;  Norrgård -  Porstgård -  Sjögård -  Torpagård, Trälshult, Tussudden, Tveta Erlandsgård ; Lunnagård - Södergård - Västergård, Tå Tångshult,

Ugnahult, Ulvafall Lilla  - Stora,

Vaktstugan, Vallen, Vikadal, Vikaholm, Vikahult, Vikanäs, Vikensved, Vrån, Västeryd,

Åreda Krogaregård - Mellangård - Norrgård - Södergård,

Ängstugan (Engstugan),
Östratorp,


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kronoberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kronoberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Gårdsby Parish 1841-1850 AI;9, Husförhörslängd. Ort register.