Gårdveda parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Gårdveda parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKalmar County Gotoarrow.pngGårdveda parish


Guide to Gårdveda parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

This parish was combined with Målilla med Gårdveda parish in 1800.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Gårdveda
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

u.n.u. followd by a place name means, that there were Backstugor in the named area.

Backaholm,

Backstugan u.n.u. Fagerbäck

                              Gårdveda

                              Krisitneberg

                              Västra Årena

Basgärde, Bengtsmåla, Björkelid, Björkelund Lilla, Björkelund Stora, Björkenäs, Blomdalstugan, Botesgården Gårdveda, Brogården Gårdveda, Brunnsmåla, Bäckeby Militieboställe, Bäckeby,

Dalstorpet,

Ekelid,

Fagerberg, Fagerbäck, Fattigsutan, Fighult, Flatekulla, Flathult Nr 1, Flathult Nr 2 Militieboställe,

Granhult, Grönkulla, Grönkulla Lilla, Grönlid, Gustavsodling, Gårdveda Boteståd, Gårveda Boteståd Kvarn, Gårdveda Brogård, Gårdveda Fattigstuga, Gårdveda Sockenstuga, Göranslund, Göteruda,

Hultet, Husartorp se Soldattorp, Hällen under Gårdveda, Hällen under Krisitneberg, Hästelid,

Johannishorva,

Karlstorp, Komministerbostället Salsnäs, Korset, Krisitneberg, Kullen,  Kvarnen Gårdveda Botesgård, Kvarntorpet, Källeberg, Källehult,

Liemåla, Lillhagen, Ljungby Rusthåll, Ljungslätt, Lundtorpet, Långemåla, Lövhult,

Marielund, Militerbostället Bäckeby, Bilitiebostället Flathult, Mon, Motorpet, Mösjöhult,

Nygygget under Fagerbäck, Nybygget under Gårdveda, Nymåla, Nytorpet,

Oxhagen,

Rosendal, Rosenlund, Rödmåla,

Salsnäs kommisterboställe, Sandstugan, Sjökulla, Sjöudden, Skarpetorpet, Skärslida Nr 1 - 2 Rusthåll, Smedstorpet, Sockenstugan, Sofielund,

Soldattorp Grönlid under Ljugby

                 Liemåla under Skärslida

                 Långemåla under Vrånganäs

                Skarpetorp under Gårdveda

                Strömsängen under Flathult

                Tallhem under Gårdveda

                u.n.u. Salsnäs

                u.n.u. Västra Årena Nr 2

Strömsängen, Stugan u.n.u. Kristineberg, Svensmåla, Sävshult, Sävsjöhorva,

Tallhem,

Ulriksdal,

Vrånganäs Rusthåll,

Ånglebäck, Årena Västra Nr 1 - 2, Ärnasjögle




Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kalmat Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kalmar and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

PLF Database -- A large portion of births, marriages, and deaths have been indexed on CD-Roms for the county of Kalmar. The 4 disc set has been created by Person-och Lokalhistoriskt Forskarcentrum, Oskarshamn (PLF). To learn more about these CD-Roms click here.
Nixon -- a name index of Biographical and genealogical information for Kalmar and a few other counties.  To learn more click here.

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Ortnamnsregister, Gårdveda, Husförhörslängd 1823-1827