Gåsborn Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Gåsborn parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Värmland County
Gåsborn

Guide to Gåsborn Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Gåsborn Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat -1859 Filipstad, 1859-1961 Gåsborn, 1962-1975 Nordmark, 1976- Rämmen
Län Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Abrahamstorp

Baggkullen, Bergmansgården 1, 2, 3, Bjursjöhöjden, Bratthöjden, Brereven, bäcken

Dalen, Dammtjärn, Dammshöjden, Dreskhöjden

Ekenäs, Ekgården, Eliastorp, Eriksdal under Gustavsberg, Eriksdal under Skäfthöjden, Eskilsberg

Fagerberget, Fallet, Fettåsen, Franstorp, Fabohöjden

Gråbergshöjden, Gräsåsen, Gustavsström, Gäsborns hyttan

Hagarne, Hedtjärn, Hjärpdalsviken, Holmsjän, Hyttan, Hyttebacken, Hyttesjön, Hyttjärn, Höjden Östra, Hökhöjden

Igelhöjden, Igelhöjden Östra

Järnbergsgården

Karlslund, Kasen, Klinten, Klockarebo, Klockaregården, Kockaretorpet, Kvarnen under Gustavsström, Kvarnen under Gåsbornshyttan, Kvarnfallet, Kyrkobyn, Kärnudden

Laggsundet, Lekaråsen, Lurhöjden, Långbonsände, Lövnäset

Mattbo, Mossen under Gustafsström, Mossen under Gåsbornhyttan, Mossen under Örling, Myrgrevsände, Murbo, Myrkärrsmossen, Månhöjden, Mögrevs-sundet, Mörttjärn

Norra Siksjön, Norrgården, Nybyggaren under Gåsbornshyttan, Nybyggaren under Långbonsände, Nyhöjden

Packartorp, Prästfallet, Prästgården, Prästtjörn, Polacktorpet

Råkullen, Räjela

Siksjön Norra, Siksjön Södra, Skäfthöjden, Slottet, Stjärnfors, Stjärnforsudde, Svensjönstorpet, Svenstorpet, Svinkulla, Södra Siksjön, Sörgården

Tomsjön, Torestorp, Torkhusfallet, Torrasksberg, Tusenkullen, Tvärälven

Vintersjöhöjden, Vintersjön, Vitklinten Östra, Vitmossen, Yxtjärn

Åsarne under Gåsbarnshyttan, Åsarne under Långbansände

Älvsjöhyttan, Älvsjön, Ängkärra

Örling, Östra Höjden, Östra Igelhöjden, Östra Vitklinten

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Gåsborn Husförhörslängd 1836-1840 Ortregister