Gökhem parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Gökhem parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngGökhem parish


Guide to Gökhem parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Gökhem
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Anderstorp, Andregården Holöja, Anguntorp Lilla, Anguntorp Stora,

Backebo, Bengt Nilsgården Valeberg, Bergsgården Gökhem, Bium, Björkelund, Brickarebo, Brickarehögen under Kroketorp, Brickarehögen Valeberg Hulegården, Brickarehögen Valeberg rote, Brobacka, Brunn, Bäckagården Valeberg, Bältaregården Gökhem, Börstorp,

Drängegården Holöja,

Erik Persgården Holöja,

Fattigstugan, Frälsegården Ravelstorp, Fröarebro,

Gategården Skår, Gateände, Grinden under Lexberg Södra, Grinden under Skår Ledsgården, Gunnarviken, Gästgivaregården Gökhem, Gökhem Bergsgården, Gökhem Bältaregården, Gökhem Gästgivaregården, Gökhem Hulegården, Gökhem Landbogården, Gökhem Ledsgården, Gökhem Nästegården, Gökhem Olof Persgården, Gökhem Prästgården, Gökhem Skattegården, Gökhem Östergården,

Hagröret, Hamrehus, Hamremad Holöja Andregården, Holöja Drängegården, Holöja Erik Persgården, Holöja Mellomgården, Holöja Skattegården, Holöja Stallmästaregården, Holöja Sven Larsgården, Hovmansgården Valeberg, Hulan, Hulegården Gökhem, Hulegården Skår, Hulegården Valeberg, Hustru Ingridsgården Rogestorp, Hälde, Härstorp, Höjen under Gökhem Olof Persgården, Höjen under Skår Skattegården, Höjen under Skår Ödegården,

Intäkt (Intage),

Kalkbruket, Kartegården Ravelstorp, Kartegården Skår, Kockagården Remmen, Korsaled under Anguntorp Lilla, Korsaled under Anguntorp Stora, Krontorp, Kråketorp, Kvarnbacken, Kvarnen, Kvarngården, Kvarntorpet, Kvistrum, Källebacken, Källeberg, Kättilsmarken,

Landbogården Gökhem, Ledet under Gökhem Prästgården, Ledet under Lexberg Södra, Ledsgården Gökhem, Ledsgården Skår, Lexberg Norra, Lexberg Södra, Lilla Anguntorp, Lilla Skogskälle, Lilla Äleberg, Lillegården Skår, Ljustorp, Lockevrån,

Mellomgården Holöja, Mellomgården Remmen,

Nils Olofsgården Äleberg, Nordgården Remmen, Norra Lexbeg, Nyatorp, Nygården, Nytorp, Nytorpet, Nästegården Gökhem, Nöjet,

Olof Persgården Gökhem, Olof Persgården Skår, Olof Svensgården Valeberg, Olofsgården Ravelstorp,

Paulun, Pearhem, Per Larsgården Äleberg, Plomsåsen, Prästgården Gökhem,

Ravelstorp Frälsegården, Ravelstorp Kartegården, Ravelstorp Kartegården, Ravelstorp Kartegården, Ravelstorp Olofsgården, Ravelstorp Torsagården, Remberget, Remmen Kockagården, Remmen Mellomgården, Remmen Nordgården, Remmen Sörgården, Rogestorp Hustru Ingridsgården,

Sjötorpet, Skallsjö, Skattegården Gökhem, Skattegården Holöja, Skattegården Skår, Skogskälle Lilla, Skogskälle Stora, Skolhuset, Skår Gategården, Skår Hulegården, Skår Kartegården, Skår Ledsgården, Skår Lillegården, Skår Olof Persgården, Skår Skattegården, Skår Storegården, Skår Trägården, Skår Åsen, Skår Spångaberget, Spångaberget under Skogskälle Stora, Spångaberget under Skår Kartegården, Spångaberget under Skår Lillegården, Stallmästaregården Holöja, Stattute, Stora Anguntorp, Stora Skogskälle, Store Äleberg, Storegården Skår, Storegården Valeberg, Sven Larsgården Holöja, Sven Persgården Rogestorp, Södra Lexberg, Sörgården Remmen,

Tomten, Torsagården Ravelstorp, Trimstorp, Trulsefallet, Trägården Skår, Tången,

Valeberg Bengt Nilsgården, Valeberg Bäckagården, Valeberg Hovmansgården, Valeberg Hulegården, Valeberg Olof Svensgården, Valeberg Storegården, Vasabacken, Vrån,

Åsen Skår,

Äleberg Lilla, Äleberg Nils Olofsgården, Äleberg Per Larsgården, Äleberg Stora, Älåsen,

Ödegården Skår, Östergården Gökhem, Överkyrke,



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes
    Göteve, Marka, Sörby, Ullene, Vilske-Kleva.


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Husförhörslängd
Gökhem AI:1 1788 - 1794
Gökhem AI:2 1795 - 1797
Gökhem AI:3 1798 - 1804
Gökhem AI:4 1805 - 1808
Gökhem AI:5 1809 - 1821
Gökhem AI:6 1821 - 1830
Gökhem AI:7 1830 - 1838
Gökhem AI:8 1838 - 1850
Gökhem AI:9 1850 - 1858
Gökhem AI:10 1858 - 1862
Gökhem AI:11 1862 - 1869
Gökhem AI:12 1868 - 1876
Gökhem AI:13 1876 - 1883
Gökhem AI:14 1876 - 1883
Gökhem AI:15 1883 - 1895
Gökhem AI:16 1883 - 1895

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies