Göteborg: Askim parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGöteborg och Bohus County Gotoarrow.pngAskim parish


Guide to Askim parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Göteborg: Askim
Jurisdictions
Stift Göteborg
Pastorat -1732 Fässbergs, Kållereds, Råda,(Västra) Frölunda, Askim and Styrsö, 1733-1879 Fässberg, Kållereds, Råda,(Västra) Frölunda and Askim, 1879-1952 Västra Frölunda and Askim, 1953- Askim
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Västergötland
Härad Askim
Tingslag 1680-1823 Askim and Östra Hising, 1824-1887 Askim, 1888-1953 Askim, Hising och Sävedal, 1954-1970 Askim and Mölndal
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1686-1739 Askim, Sävedal and Östra Hising, 1740- Göteborg
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1973 Askim, 1974- Göteborg
Militär indelning 2:a Bohusläns Båtsmans-Kompani
Nya Ordin. Båtsmans-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372124
NAD Ref Code SE/GLA/13013


Place Names

Ambjörnshagen, Amundö, Askim,
Backa, Billdal, Björkedal,Brottkärr Västra, Brottkärr Östra,
Gatersered Norra, Gatersered Södra, Grytåskärr,
Hagen, heden, Hovås Lilla, Hovås Stora, Hulan, Hult Krokegården, Hult Mellangården, Hult Skomakaregården, Hult Södra, Hult Åsen, Hylte Nedre, Hylte Rote, Hylte Övre, Hästebäck,
Klova, Knapegård, Kobbergård, Kopparås, Kärret,
Lerliden, Letsegården, Lilla Hovås, Lilla Skintebo, Lilla Svindal, Lilla Storgården, Lilla Åkerkärr, Lindås,
Myran,
Nygård,
Otterbäck,
Pilgården, Pjältered, Pixbo, sandhålan, Skintebo Lilla, Skintebo Stora, Sollid, Stora Hovås, Stora Skintebo, Stora Svindal, Stora Storgården, Stora Åkerkärr, Svindal Lilla, Svindal Stora,
Uggledal,
Vassgången,
Årekärr Lilla, Årekärr Stora, Åsen (Hult),

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Askim, Husförhörslängd 1836-1840 (AI:7), Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Askim Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/