Göteborg: Backa parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGöteborg och Bohus County Gotoarrow.pngBacka parish


Guide to Backa parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Back to Sweden

History

A large part of the church records of Backa were destroyed by a fire that burned the Säve church. Backa was an annex parish and Säve was the mother parish up until 1927.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Göteborg: Backa
Jurisdictions
Stift Göteborg
Pastorat - 1927 Säve, backa and Björlanda, 1928-1961 Backa and Tuve, 1962- Backa
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad Västra Hising
Tingslag 1680-1823 Västra Hising, 1824-1887 Västra and Östra Hising, 1888-1947 Askim, Hising och Sävedal, 1948-1970 Göteborg
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1686-1739 Västra Hising, 1740-1918 Göteborg, 1918-1945 Inland, 1946-1947 Göteborg, 1948-1966 Göteborg stad
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Göteborgs stad, 1971- Göteborgs kommun
Militär indelning 2:a Bohusläns Båtsmans-Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 4898414
NAD Ref Code SE/GLA/13016


Place Names

Albogård Lärje, Annexgård Backa, Aröd,
Backa Annexgård, Backa Fattigstuga, Backa Kronogård, Backa Skola, Backa Västergård, Backa Östergård, Brandkärr Lärje, Bäckebol, Bäckegård Tagene, Bällskär Nordgård, Bällskär Sörgård,
Dubberöd, Dyngevik,
Fattigstugan Backa, Fattigstugan Lärje, Fattigstugan Tingstad, Fredrikshamn, Frälsegård Lärje,
Göpås,
Hallegård Lärje, Ha-rås, Heden, Högen Tingstad,
Karlsbogården Tagene, Knipa, Krokegård Stora Tingstad, Krokegården Lilla Tingstad, Kronogården Backa, Kullergård Lärje, Kvarne, Kärrsgården Tingstad,
Lilla Krokegården Tingstad, Lilla Nytorp, Lillegården Tingstad, Lillhagen, Lärje Albogård, Lärje Brandkärr, Lärje Fattigstugan, Lärje Frälsegård, LärjeHallegård, Lärje Kullegård, Lärje Magård, Lärje Mellangård, Lärje Forsgård, Lärje Trulsegård, Lärje Tårkullegård, Lärje Västergård, Lärje Östergård,
Magård Lärje, Magården Tingstad, Mellangård Lärje,
Nordgården Bällskär, Nordgården Tagene, Nyborg, Nybygget, Nytorp Lilla,
Postegprden Tingstad,
Ringen, Röd,
Skolan Backa, Skår, Skälltorp Västergård, Skälltorp Östergård, St. Olas Källa, Stora Krokegården Tingstad, Storegården Tingstad, Storhagen, Sörgården Bällskär, Sörgården Tagene,
Tagene Bäckegård, Tagene Karlsbogård, Tagene Nordgård, Tagene Nordgården, Tagene Sörgård, Tagene Ödegården, Tingstad Fattigstugan, Tingstad Högen, Tingstad Krokegård Lilla, Tingstad Krokegård Stora, Stingstad Kärrsgård, Tingstad Lillegård, Tingstad Magård, Tingstad Postegård, Tingstad Storegård, Tingstad Tjörbogård, Tingstad Tomtegården, Tjörbogård Tingstad, Toftan, Tomtegården Tingstad, Torsgården Lärje, Trulsegård Lärje, Tårkullsgård Lärje,
Västergården Backa, Västergård Lärje, Västergård Skälltorp,
Älven,
Ödegården Tagene, Östergård Skälltorp, Östergården Backa, Östergården Backa, Östergården Lärje,


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Backa Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).September 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Backa, Husförhörslängd (AI:3) 1833-1853, Ortregister