Ljung Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Göteborg och Bohus County
Ljung

Guide to Ljung Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Ljung Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Alehagen under anfasteröd, Alehagen under Simmersröd, Anfasteröd, Arnsvrå, Aronsplatsen, Aröd Lilla, Aröd Mellan, Aröd Nedre, Aröd Övre, Askebråten,

Backen, Backesberg, Barkehagen, Berg, Bergsnäs, Björnmyren, Blockebacken, Blåsupp, Bockermaden, Branseröd, Brattefors, Bron, Bråtegårdet, Bråten under Aröd Nedre, Bråten under Åker, Bråten Västra, Bråten Östra, Bräcka, Bräckadal, Bräckan under Hälle, Bräckan under Skafteröd, Bräcke, Brömsvik, Buddegärdet,

Dalen, Dammen, Dammhagen, Dyet, Dyrhuvud,

Ekorrtången, Ekåsen,

Fjället, Fjället Lilla, Fjället Norra, Fjället Södra, Flytut, Friborg, Färgås, Försöket,

Gena, Getevadet, Gnällen, Granås, Grinden under Anfasteröd, Grinden under Kärr, Grönan Äng under Fjället Södra, Grönan Äng under Kronoallmänningen, Grötån Lilla, Grötån Stora, Gunneröd, Guseröd,

Hagarne under Aröd Nedre, Hagarne under Simmersröd, Hagarne under Skälläckeröd, Hagen under Aröd Lilla, Hagen under Kärr, Hakesborg, Hjälmhagen, Hogen, Horsebråten, Huset, Håle Mellangården, Håle Nordgården, Håle Sörgården, Hälle, Häsebacken, Hästhagen, Högen,

Kalvhagen, Kasen under Dyrhuvud, Kasen under Åker, Klev, Kleven, Klevshagen, Kohagen under Grötån Stora, Kohagen under Gusseröd, Kolbengtseröd, Korsviken Norra, Korsviken Södra, Kringeln, Kronoallmänningen, Kronofjället, Kullen under Aröd Nedre, Kullen under Ljung, Kvarnen under anfasteröd, Kvarnen under Aröd Övre, Kvarnen under Tjöstelsröd, Kvarnmaden, Kärr, Kärrgrinden, Kärrstegen,

Lahagen, Lassehagen, Lersiken, Liderna under Hälle, Liderna under Åker, Lilla Aröd, Lilla Fjället, Lilla Grötån, Lilla Lund, Ljung, Lukus, Lund Lilla, Lunden, Lyckan under Anfasteröd, Lyckan under Håle Mellangården, Lyckan under Skafteröd, Lyckorna, Långvattenshagen,

Maden (Maen), Maden under Kärrstegen, Majviken, Mellan Aröd, Mellangården Håle, Mellanvattnet, Mossängen, Myrbacken, Myren under Branseröd, Myren under Dyrhuvud, Myren under Gusseröd, Myren under Tjöstelsröd, Månselyckan, Mörkret,

Nedre Aröd, Nedre Tjöstelsröd, Nilseshagen, Nolhagen under Gunneröd, Nolhagen under Klev, Nordgården Håle, Norra Fjället, Norra Korsviken, Nyborg under Håle Sörgården, Nyborg under Tjöstelsröd, Nybygget under Anfasteröd, Nybygget under Dyrhuvud, Nybygget under Gusseröd, Nybygget under Korsviken, Nybygget under Kronofjället, Nybygget under Maen, Nybygget under Tjösterlsröd, Nykterheten,

Petersborg, Pinnebråten,

Rannebergshagen, Roskull, Rulleröd, Rävebackarna, Rävehogen, Rönnängen, Rörtången,

Saltkällskullen, Saxenhov, Simmersröd, Sjöbron, Sjölyckan, Skafteröd, Skallerbråten, Skogen, Skälläckeröd, Smedbråten, Snippen, Sollid, Sparreviken Västra, Sparreviken Östra, Stendammen, Stengårdseröd, Stickebackarna, Stickebacken under Brattefors, Stickebacken under Hogen, Stora Grötån, Storehagen, Stubbhagen, Stubbängen, Svarvarehuset, Svenslund, Sågbacken, Södra Fjället, Södra Korsviken, Sörgården Håle, Sörgärdet

Tegen, Tjöstelsröd Nedre, Tjöstelsröd Övre, Tolseröd, Tomten under anfasteröd, Tomten under Skogen, Torpet, Truetrast, Trånget, Tången, Tönn,

Ulriksdal,

Vadet, Vallängen, Välleberget, Välleröd, Västra Bråten, Västra Sparreviken,

Åker, Åkås,

Ängebråten under anfasteröd, Ängebråten under Kärr, Änghagen under Kolbengtseröd, Änghagen under Kärrstegen, Änghagen under Ljung, Äset,

Örebacken på Kronoallmänningen, Örebacken under Åker, Östra Bråten, Östra Sparreviken, Övre Aröd, Övre Tjöstelsröd,



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Ljung, Husförhörslängd 1833-1841, Ortregister