Göteborg och Bohus: Stenkyrka parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGöteborg och Bohus County Gotoarrow.pngStenkyrka parish


Guide to Stenkyrka parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Göteborg och Bohus: Stenkyrka
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Aröd, Arödsmark,

Bastången, Blåsupp, Bockholmen, Bregatan, Brevik, Breviksmark, Brogmark, Brog Västergård, Brog Östergård, Bräcke, Budalen, Budalsmark, Budalsmyr, Båtevik, Bäck Nordre, Bäck Södre, Bäckevik, Bärgärsbacke, Bö Berg, Bö Dampegård, Bö Mark, Bö Nedergård, Bö Västergård,

Dalen under Gläshed, Dalen under Gunneby Nedergård, Dammen under Hällebäck, Dammen under Lilla Sibräcka, Dammen under Mölnebo Nedergård, Djupeviken, Duvedalen, Dyreby Västergård, Dyreby Östergård,

Enerbacken under Skedet, Enerbacken under Tjärna,

Fagerfjäll, Fagerfjällsgrind, Fossa nedergård, Fossa Uppegård, Fosseröd, Fosserödsmark, Frökärr under Häle, Frökärr under Olsby Västergård, Fyrskall,

Gläshed, Gläshedsmark, Grinden under Bö Västergård, Grinden under Kuballe Västergård, Grinden under Stora Sibräcka, Grinneröd, Grinnerödsmark, Grinstorp, Gräskärr, Grändalen, Gunnarslycka, Gunnebymark, Gunneby Nedergård, Gunneby Uppegård, Gunnershagen, Gyltertofta, Gåre, Gåseknöde, Götås,

Haga, Hagadal, Hagen under Höggeröd, Hagen under Södra Bäck, Hageslätt, Hagetorp, Hallås, Hamnen, Haretäpppan, Hede, Holkedalen, Holtet, Hovlanda, Huseberget, Hålan, Häftet, Häle, Hälemark, Hällebäck, Häller, Höggeröd, Höggerödsmark,

Ingegerdsholmen,

Jordfallet,

Kebene, Kläppedalen under Höggeröd, Kläppedalen under Olsnäs, Knarrevik, Knispopp, Kollebotten, Kollekärr, Kollekärrsmark, Kroppet, Kroken, Kroksdal, Krossekärr, Kuballe, Västergård, Kuballe Östergård, Kurlanda, Kvarnvik, Kvien, Kyrkhuset, Kyrkostegen, Kåtorp, Kärrholmen, Kärrslätt, Kärrslättsmark,

Leran, Lilldal, Lirås, Långsdalen,

Maen, Moltemyren, Moriks Nordgård, Moriks Sörgård, Moriks Häle, Myrane, Myren under Hede, Myren under Kollekärr, Märkestenen, Mölnebogrind, Mölnebohagen, Mölnebo Nedergård, Mölnebo Uppegård, Mölnefossa, Mölnefossemark,

Nordvik, Nordviksmark, Nötsäter, Nötsätersmark,

Olsby Västergård, Olsby Östergård, Olsnäs, Orrevik, Oxeviken,

Porsen,

Ranneberg, Regärdsmyr, Relfshuvud, Roslyckan, Rävlanda, Rävlandamark, Röa, Röd, Rödsmark, Röra Nordgård, Röra Sörgård, Röramark kullen, Rösseldalen, Rösselvik, Rösselviksmark, Rösselviksstrand,

Sandtuvan, Sandåker, Sibräcka Lilla, Sibräcka Stora, Signeröd, Silleboviken, Siröd, Skedet, Skedets Mark, Skogen, Skoghagen, Skogängen, Skår, Skårsmark, Skärhamn under Nötsäter, Skärhamn under Tubberöd, Slättebacken, Smocken, Solkullen, Stenen, Stockebron under Tolleby Mellangård, Stockebron under Tolleby Västergård, Stockevik, Stordal, Storemyr, Storemyrshålan, Stranden under Toftenäs, Stranden under Röra Sörgården, Säbymark, Säby Nordgård, Säby Sörgård,

Tjärna, Tjärneliden, Tjärnemark, Toftenäs, Tollebymark under Tolleby Mellangård, Tollebymark under Tolleby Västergård, Tollebymark under Tolleby Östergård, Tolleby Mellangård, Tolleby Nedergård, Tolleby Västergård, Tolleby Östergård, Torborshåla, Tornekullen, Torsdalen, Tryckholet, Tubberöd, Tyft, Tyfta Västergård, Tyfta Östergård, Tyftemarksdalen, Tyftesmark, Tången under Södre Bäck, Tången under Åseby,

Utängemark, Utängen,

Vien, Väderledet, Västeräng,

Åkervik, Åkerviksmark, Åseby,

Änghagen,

Önne


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Stenkyrka, Husförhörslängd (AI:21) 1838-1840, Ortregister