Torp Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Göteborg och Bohus County
Torp

Guide to Torp Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Torp Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Asmunderöd, Asmunderöd Bron, Asmunderöd Gårdshuset, Asmunderöd Heden, Asmunderöd Intaget, Asmunderöd Kalvhagen, Asmunderöd Änghagen,

Backen under Blibräcka, Backen under Höggeröd, Berget under Höggeröd, Blibräcka, Blibräcka Backen, Blibräcka Bussekärr, Blibräcka Fredensborg, Bro, Bro gatan, Bron under Asmunderöd, Brunserödshagen under Stenshult, Bryggan under Höggeröd, Bråtarna under Gäddebräcka, Bråtarna under Stenshult, Bråtarna under Söbben, Bråtarna under Torp, Bråtegärdet under Ödsmål Övra, Bråten under Morlandstegen, Bråten under Naddebacken, Bråten under Rödstegen, Bråten under Ström, Bråten under Töllås, Bråtthult under Söbben, Bråtthultshage under Subben, Bussekärr under Blibräcka,

Dalen under Söbben, Dalen under Ödsmål Övra, Dammen under Nötviken, Damm-Myren under Söbben,

Enebacken under Ödsmål Nedra,

Fredensborg under Blibräcka, Furunäs under Gåred, Föggetorp,

Gatan under Bro, Getstigen under Hogen, Gilljan under Rödstegen, Grinden under Rödstegen, Grinden under Ström, Grinneberget under Hogen, Groröd, Groröd Intaget, Groröd Lilla, Gubbane under Ström, Gårdshuset under Asmunderöd, Gåred, Gåred Furunäs, Gåred Myren, Gåred Stenbäck, Gåred Vindön, Gåredshogen, Gäddebräcka, Gäddebräcka Bråtarna, Gäddebräcka Kohagen, Gäddebräcka Skalet, Gäddebräcka Änghagen,

Hagarna under medstugan, Hagen Groröd, Hagen Höggeröd, Hagen Kyrkebyn, Hagen Nötviken, Hagen Töllås, Hagen Ödsmål Nedra, Hamnen under Medstugan,Hamnen under Torp, Hanseviken under Höggeröd, Hassledalen under Ödsmål Övra, Heden under Asmunderöd, Heden under Kleva, Hogen, Hogen Getstigen, Hogen Grinneberg, Hogen Laduviken, Hogen Vindön, Hogen Öhagen, Huggebacken under Höggeröd, Huset under Höggeröd, Huset under Töllås, Husgårdet under Torp, Hushagen under Höggeröd, Hushagen under Medstugan, Hästviken under Töllås, Högalund under ström, Höggeröd, Höggeröd Backen, Höggeröd Berget, Höggeröd Bryggan, Höggeröd Hagen, Höggeröd Hanseviken, Höggeröd Huggebacken, Höggeröd Huset, Höggeröd Hushagen, Höggeröd Liden, Höggeröd Myren, Höggeröd Plantaget, Höggeröd Stenebråten, Höggeröd Virås, Höggeröd Västra Hagen,

Intaget under Asmunderöd, Intaget under Groröd, Intaget under Morlandstegen, Intaget under Söbben, Intaget under Ödsmål Övra,

Kalvhagen under Asmunderöd, Kalvhagen under Rödstegen, Kindslätt, Kleva, Kleva Heden, Kleva Långegiljan, Klevedal Lilla, Klevedal Stora, Klyftan under Timmerhult, Kockhed, Kohagen under Gäddebräcka, Kohagen under Ström, Kohagen under Töllås, Kohagen under Ödsmål Övra, Kyrkebyn, Kyrkebyn Hagen, Kärrudde under Ström,

Laduviken under Hogen, Liden under Höggeröd, Liden under Töllås, Lilla Groröd, Lilla Klevedal, Loneberg under Ödsmål Övra, Lunden under Groröd, Lunden under Ström, Lunden under Ödsmål Övra, Långegilljan under Kleva, Lövås under Torp,

Medstugan, Medstugan Hagarna, Medstugan Hamnen, Medstugan Hushagen, Medstugan Rundshagen, Medstugan Russhult, Medstugan Änghagen, Mickelslund under Ström, Morlandstegen, Morlandstegen Bråten, Morlandstegen Intaget, Morlandstegen Åsen, Morlandstegen Änghagen, Myren under Gåred, Myren under Höggeröd, Myren under Ström, Myren under Tryckhålan,

Naddebacken, Naddebacken Bråten, Naddebacken Tegen, Nedra Ödsmål, Nedra Ödsmål Enebacken, Nedra Ödsmål Hagen, Nedra Ödsmål Rished, Nedra Ödsmål Stenbråten, Nedra Ödsmål Torkås, Nordhagen under Ström, Nybygget under Timmerhult, Nybygget under Töllås, Nötviken, Nötviken Dammen, Nötviken Hagen,

Plantaget under Höggeröd, Prinshagen under Töllås,

Reuter Myr under Ström, Rished under Ödsmål Nedra, Rosenlund under Ström, Runden under Ström, Rundshagen under Medstugan, Russhult under Medstugan, Råtteröd under Töllås, Rödstegen, Rödstegen Bråten, Rödstegen Gilljan, Rödstegen Grinden, Rödstegen Kalvhagen, Rödstegen Skallebacken, Rörhagen under Ström,

Sandviken under Töllås, Selldalen under Timmerhult, Sinkenborg under Tryckhålan, Skalet under Gäddebräcka, Skallebacken under Rödstegen, Skråbacken under Ström, Slussen under Ström, Slätthult, Smörhålan under Stenshult, Stamnäs under Töllås, Stenbråten under Ödsmål Nedra, Stenbråten under Höggeröd, Genbäck under Gåred, Stenshult, Stenshult Brunnerödshagen, Stenshult Bråtarna, Stenshult Smörhålan, Stora Klevedal, Ström, Ström Bråten, Ström Grinden, Ström Gubbane, Ström Högalund, Ström Kohagen, Ström Kärrudden, Ström Lunden, Ström Mickelslund, Ström Myren, Ström Nordhagen, Ström Reuter Myr, Ström Rosenlund, Ström Runden, Ström Rörhagen, Ström Skråbacken, Ström Slusse, Ström Åbo, Ström Ättebacken, Svabråten under Torp, Sävebråten under Torp, Söbben, Söbben Bråtarna, Söbben Bråtthult, Söbben Bråtthultshage, Söbben Dalen, Söbben Damm-Myren, Söbben Intagen,

Tegen under Naddebacka, Timmerhult, Timmerhult Klyftan, Timmerhult Nybygget, Timmerhult Selldalen, Torkås under Ödsmål Nedra, Torp, Torp Bråtarna, Torp Hamnen, Torp Husgårdet, Torp Lövås, Torp Svabråten, Torp Sävebråten, Tryckhåland, Tryckhålan Myren, Tryckhåland Sinkenborg, Tryckhåland Änghagen, Töllås Bråten, Töllås Hagen, Töllås Huset, Töllås Hästviken, Töllås Kohagen, Töllås Liden, Töllås Nybygget, Töllås Prinshagen, Töllås Råtteröd, Töllås Sandviken, Töllås Stampnäs, Töllås Åsehagen,

Varefjäll, Vasshagen under Ödsmål Övra, Vindön under Gåred, Vindön under Hogen, Virås under Höggered, Västra Hagen under Höggeröd,

Åbo under Ström, Ålgård, Åsehagen under Töllås, Åsen under Morlandstegen,

Änghagen Asmunderöd, Änghagen Gäddebäcken, Änghagen Medstugan, Änghagen Morlandstegen, Änghagen Tryckhålan, Ättebäcken under Ström,

Ödsmål Nedra, Ödsmål Nedra Enebacken, Ödsmål Nedra Hagen, Ödsmål Nedra Rished, Ödsmål Nedra Stenbråten, Ödsmål Nedra Torkås, Ödsmål Övra Bråtegärdet, Ödsmål Övra Dalen, Ödsmål Övra Hassledalen, Ödsmål Övra Intaget, Ödsmål Övra Kohagen, Ödsmål Övra Loneberg, Ödsmål Övra Lunden, Ödsmål Övra Vasshagen, Öhagen under Hogen, Övra Ödsmål, Övra Ödsmål Bråtegärdet, Övra Ödsmål Dalen, Övra Ödsmål Hassledalen, Övra Ödsmål Intaget, Övra Ödsmål Kohagen, Övra Ödsmål Loneberg, Övra Ödsmål Lunden, Övra Ödsmål Vasshagen,


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Torp, Husförhörslängd 1838-1843 (AI:12), Ortregister