Garpenberg Parish, Kopparberg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Garpenberg parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Kopparberg County
Garpenberg

Guide to Garpenberg Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Garpenberg Parish, Kopparberg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift 1607- Västerås
Pastorat 1607- Garpenberg
Län 1631-1635 Säter, 1636-1640 Kopparberg, 1641-1646 Sala, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad 1700- Folkare tingslag, Folkare härad (the area for Folkare tingslag was called Folkare härad from the latter part of the 1700's)
Tingslag -1859 Folkare, 1860-1907 Hedemora and Garpenberg, 1907-1970 Hedemora
Domsaga 1687-1798 Västra, 1799-1857 Kopparbergslagen and Näsgårds län, 1858- Hedemora
Fögderi 1720-1885 Näsgårds län, 1886-1946 Hedemora, 1946-1951 Avesta, 1952-1966 Hedemora, 1967- Avesta
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Garpenberg
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Avesta
Kommun 1863-1951 Garpenberg, 1952-1966 Hedemora landskommun, 1967-1970 Hedemora stad, 1971- Hedemora
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. 6372526
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10321


Place Names

Asmundshytta,
Backgården, Backgården (organist), Bastjärn, Bengts, Bengstbo, Bensås, Björkholm, Borgarhytta, Bosjö, Botbenning, Brattfors, Buskbo, Bäck,
Caspersbo - see K,
Dalkarls ( Jälken), Dalkarls (Ljusfallet),  Dammen, Dormsjö,
Erkersby (Ljusfallet),
Fallet, Fensjö, Fensjö gamla, Finnhyttan, Fransbo,
Garhyttan, Garpenbegs bruk, Gillstugan, Grenbo, Gruvgården, Gästgivaregården,
Heden, Hummelbo, Hälsingbo, Hässhyttan, Hässlen, Högtjäen, Höjen,
Ingelsbo, Intrång,
Jordbro, Juliusgården, Junkarbo, Jälken, Jälken (Dalkarlen), Jälken ( Villberga), Jämtbo, Jönvik,
Kaspersbo, Kolarbo, Kuppgården, Kättsbo,
Ljusfallet (Dalkarls), Ljusfallet (Erkersby), Långbro, Långvik,
Markusbo, Mjölnarbo, Myggbo, Måsbo,
Nygården, Nöden,
Olshyttan, Olshytte bruk, Organist ( Backgården),
Persbo, Plogsbo, Prästgården, Pälsbenning,
Raffshyttan, Rasmundsbo, Rearsbo, Rotfallet, Rotholmen, Rutbo, Ryllshyttan, Rönningen,
Skaffarbo, Skytjärn, Skogsbo, Skommarbo, Smedsmatsbo, Sollbo, Sotbo, Stortäkten, Stålbo, Strångelsbo, Svartfjäll, Sövringsbo,
Tallbo, Tjälbo, Torrbo, Tyskgården,
Vaktarbo, Valbeck, Vikby, Vikhyttan, Villberga, Villberga Jälken,
Yttersbenning,
Årängen.


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kopparberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kopparberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Garpenberg parish, Husförhörslängd 1832-1841, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Garpenberg Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/