Gestad parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Gestad parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Gestad parish


Guide to Gestad Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Gestad
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Almyran, Almås

Balltorp, Berg, Berget, Berghagen, Björndal, Björnerud, Bodane Norra, Bodane Södra, Bratten Östra, Bråten, Brötorp, Bäckehagen, Bäckeslätten, Bön

Dammen, Dammkasen, Drängslätten

Ekebacken, Eketorpet

Fagerhult, Farum, Fjäll, Forsebäck, Fransberg

Gällenäs Udde

Halås, Haraldstorp, Heden under Kyrkebyn, Hellevidslund, Hindrikstorp, Hopperud, Hålorna, Häljerud, Högekulle Lilla, Höketorp

Jonstorp

Kalvhagen under Bön, Klemenstorp, Knarretorp, Kongsbacken, Kullehagen, Kyrkebyn Lilla, Kyrkebyn Stora, Källsmyra, Kärra, Kättarebol

Laggaretorp, Lilla Hökerud, Lilla Kyrkebyn, Lilla Lunden, Lilla Ulleberg, Lilla Vesterud, Loberg, Lobergsängen, Lovås Säteri, Lund, Lunden Lilla, Lyckan

Maden, Markustorp, Mossen Södra, Mossen Västra, Murehagen, Myrekasen, Måsebacken under Åsteboberg

Nolängen, Nordängen, Norra Ringhagen, Norra Troneberg, Norrmannerud, Nytorp

Olstorp

Pjukemyran

Rallatill Västra, Ribbingslund, Ringhagen, Ringhagen Norra, Rosenborg, Rosenlund, Rågtvet, Rönningen, Rörviken

Sandbräcka Stora under Hindrikstorp, Sandlyckan, Sandåsen, Sannebo, Sikhult, Simonstorp, Skerrud, Skogen, Slommehagen, Sofiedal, Stenstorp, Stenviken, Stommen, Stora Kyrkebyn, Stora Sandbräckan under Hindrikstorp, Stora Ulleberg, Storängsviken, Svarvaretorp, Södra Bodane, Södra Mossen, Södra Timmervik, Södra Troneberg, Sörbo

Takan, Takviken, Tegen, Timmervik Norra, Timmervik Södra, Tistlekasen, Tobyn, Torgunnehagen, Torpane, Trekanten, Troneberg Norra, Troneberg Södra

Ulleberg Lilla, Ulleberg Stora

Vesterud Lilla, Vilhelmstorp, Visnärsberg, Vässby, Västra Mossen, Västra Rallatill

Åsteboberg

Ängen Norra

Ögårdsberget, Örnstorp

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:
 

Gestad Husförhörslängd 1836-1841 Ortregister