Gildeskål, Nordland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Gildeskål, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNordland County Gotoarrow.pngGildeskål

Guide to Gildeskål, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

Gildeskål clerical district contains parish registers from Gildeskål parish with Saura chapel. Included Beiarn parish until 1856.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1773-1924.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Gildeskål: 1805-1837, 1862-1926

Gildeskål / Beiarn: 1748-1804, 1821-1841

Gildeskål / Gildeskål: 1773-1804, 1820-1899, 1909-1943

Gildeskål / Gildeskål, Saura: 1900-1911

Census Records

  • Fogd og sorenskrivers manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 civil census for Gildeskål clerical district includes the parishes of Rødøy, Meløy, Gildeskål, Træna and Lurøy and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a scanned format at Digitalarkivet.
  • Folketellingen den 1ste februar 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Gildeskål clerical district includes the parishes of Gildeskål and Beiarn and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet.
  • Folketellingen 1845, Gildeskål prestegjeld (Nordland). The 1845 census for Gildeskål clerical district includes the parishes of Gildeskål and Beiarn and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

36 Aagnes, 80 Alsvik, 21 Alten, 81 Arnøen, 45 Asgotsletten, 14 Ausa, 43 Breivik, 23 Dal, 54 Ertenvaag, 90 Femris nordre, 92 Femris søndre, 4 Finnes, 57 Finset nordre, 20 Finset søndre, 83 Fleina, 84 Fleinvær, 9 For nedre, 10 For øvre, 42 Forsaa, 43 Forsaadalen, 88 Fugløen, 78 Følvik, 26 Gildeskaal, 18 Gilset, 8 Gjerde, 1 Grimstad, 68 Grytvik, 13 Grøtset, 41 Havn, 69 Horsdal, 70 Hustad, 12 Høgsetdalen, 82 Ilsøen, 25 Indyr, 24 Jelstad, 25 Karivik, 47 Kjelling, 29 Kjelvolden, 86 Kjønnøen, 46 Kjøpstad, 32 Klikvik, 59 Klubstein, 61 Kransvik, 79 Kringlen, 82 Krokholmen, 64 Kummeren, 65 Kvarsnes, 66 Kvarsvik, 16 Laksaadalen, 76 Lauklien, 5 Leikvolden, 31 Leirvik, 71 Lekanger ,85 Løksøen, 73 Maarnes, 2 Mevik, 87 Mevær ,67 Morsdal, 30 Myklebostad, 6 Novik, 53 Nygaard, 28 Odden, 55 Okslien, 25 Oldervik, 17 Opsal, 15 Oterstranden, 74 Ravik, 51 Røsnes, 75 Sandhornet, 62 Sandnes nordre, 91 Sandnes søndre, 29 Sandnes østre, 79 Sandvik, 52 Saura, 19 Seljeset, 34 Sirivik, 72 Sjøbakken,49 Skaalsvik, 21 Skavold, 22 Skavolddalen, 63 Skjelvik, 87 Skora, 11 Sletvolden, 39 Stien, 37 Storaamoen, 3 Storvik, 27 Sund, 40 Sundsfjord, 77 Sæter, 56 Telnes, 44 Tind, 35 Tverlien, 72 Vaag, 60 Vaatvik, 11 Valle, 38 Vashaugmoen, 7 Vigdel, 33 Vindvik, 58 Øijorden, 27 Ørvolden


The following farm names were extracted from Hansen, M.B.; Troli, Alfred; laastad, Jorunn; Slektsbok for Beiarn, (Bodø: 1979):

1 Aa, 5 Agnesli, 49 Arstad, Aspelund, Asplem, 2 Bjerklien, 24 Blaamolien, 25 Blaamones, 52 Breivik, 53 Breivikdalen, 48 Dokmo, 4 Egilsvik, 46 Eiterjorden, 54 Evjen, Fiskosen, 17 Frostos, Furumo, Furunes, Galtåg og Galtågdal, 38 Graataanes, 27 Hammernes, 26 Hammernes lille, Haugmo, 42 Hemminghytten, Hestnes, 39 Høiforsslet, 20 Israelsbak, Kjellåslett, 11 Kvæl, 37 Kyskmoen, Kysknes, 35 Laksosnes og Nygård, Larsos, 29 Laukslet lille, 32 Laukslet store, 31 Leiraamoen, 33 Lillejorden, Massingmo, 10 Moldjorden, Molid, 15 Molien, 12 Navjorden, Ness, 7 Nordland, 44 Os, 18 Osbak, 19 Ramsgjel, 36 Reingaarden, Rengård (Brannheia), Rønnabakk, 3 Sandmoen, 8 Sandvik, 14 Savjorden, 13 Selfors, 28 Skigamslet, 9 Soløijorden, 30 Staupaamoen, Steinåmo, Storhaug, 16 Storjorden, 43 Stormfjeld, 34 Stormyrhals, 45 Strand, 51 Svartnes, Tiurdal, 22 Tollaadalen, Tolladal Nedre, Tolladal Øvre, 21 Tollaaen, Tollåli, Tollånes, 40 Troaalien, Troli Nordre, Troli Sondre, Troåbakk, Trones, 50 Tvervik, Tverånes, 23 Tyvaasletten- Solbakk, Tyvåli, 47 Vold, 6 Øines, Øvernes, Åg

Probate Records

1713-1877: Probates are found in Salten judicial district.

1701-1832: Clerical probates are found in Salten Deanery

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names